Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Buckingham, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
I was pleased with the interactions with the team from the very beginning.
Property
I had asked your staff if any cleaning/cooking supplies were provided and no one seemed to know. Therefore I bought/packed supplies only to find there were ample basic supplies in house. It would have been nice to know just what was provided. I am aware this varies with each property, but your staff should visit these sites to know what is available. Our family enjoyed the many amenities/sporting equipment available. There are not enough life vests for adults, but I believe you mentioned this in a correspondence. The leaking kitchen faucet hopefully has been repaired and we were offered immediate help but declined as it was weekend rates. You also mentioned some of the sporting equipment does not work and that is true...yet the barn rec area provided activities for our young adults. Also your letter on this property said we needed to provide our own charcoal for the grill and we arrived to find a propane grill. Perhaps you didn't know it had been changed. We enjoyed the beautiful property, but because of the expense, it was a one time vacation, thus the info on future rentals/advertisements is not of interest to us. Thank you for your assistance for our once in a lifetime family reunion/vacation!
View Property: Captains Cove
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Devon, US
Reviewed: Jul 31, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Mckees Rocks, US
Reviewed: Jul 30, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Collegeville, US
Reviewed: Jul 28, 2016
Property Manager
No issues whatsoever. The checkin and checkout was excellent.
Property
Our first family trip to Saint Michaels was enjoyable. Our family felt right at home the moment we arrived. The home had everything we needed and more. We were very satisfied with the property. If you have a boat, make sure you study the charts hanging on the fridge. I tried to bring my boat and hit a sand bar. Lots of jelly fish in the river.
View Property: Mallards Landing
Baltimore, US
Reviewed: Jul 27, 2016
Property Manager
Everyone is helpful and friendly.
Property
I look forward to returning.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Perry Hall, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunrise Cove
York, US
Reviewed: Jul 26, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were uniformly friendly and polite -- very nice to work with. My only suggestion would be to provide some information a bit further ahead -- the check out directions came towards the end of the stay via email. It would have been nice to have had a copy ahead of time so that we knew how to handle things before heading to the property. The lack of early info just made for a bit of uncertainty in planning our final day. The email would have been a great reminder -- but an earlier first notice would be useful. Similarly, the access code was not included in the welcome packet (though it did come in the initial confirmation) -- it would have been nice to have had all of this info in one place (admittedly, I could be showing my age -- I like to print this stuff out ahead of time to take along as backup). These are suggestions -- not complaints :). We had a very good experience overall.
Property
The property was lovely. It was very nicely appointed and the layout did a great job of accommodating a household with parents, adult children, partners and grandchild. We had plenty of room to congregate and plenty of room to spread out - the perfect mix. The physical location was not immediately convenient to amenities (restaurants, etc) -- but the setting was so beautiful that we all opted to bring food in rather than leave the property for dinner -- we already had the best view around. While the kitchen and some of the bathrooms were a bit dated, they were also very clean and functional and in no way detracted from the overall impression of the property. The furnishings were very nicely done. One possible modification to the property description -- we were able to do some great swimming off of the property. The bay was warm and the water was clear (other than one day with some jellyfish sighting) -- and shallow enough that our grandson was able to go in the water safely (with supervision of course). This (and the great kayaking) was a major part of the stay -- it wasn't clear from the description just how easily we could swim off of the property.
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
huntingdon valley, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
All great, with ESVR.
Property
Great home, renting same property next year.
View Property: Broadwater View
Gibsonia, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
It was very easy to reserve our property and the team communicated with us efficiently via e-mail and text. We were told that we could access our property early, which was wonderful, but the code that was promised to us did not come through via text. This was easily resolved with an e-mail to the company, however. We had to call because we couldn't unlock one of the doors, and we were told that the door was unlocked; this was not the case as it was clearly still locked.
Property
We had a lovely stay in the Martini Cottage. It was a nice property for 2 people and we had a wonderful time exploring Oxford, Easton and St. Michaels. We were able to use the property bikes to travel around town for meals and ice cream; it truly is a charming community. We enjoyed our trip to Oxford and would love to return.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Wayne, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Ruxton, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Clarks Summit, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Always very courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Property
....perfection
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Royersford, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
We have rented through ESV a few times, and have been nothing but happy with the service we have received from ESV.
Property
We were happy with the layout and overall accommodations of the property. Some upgrades, especially in the kitchen/ grilling areas would make it a 5. Also, a few fly swatterst would be good!
View Property: Osprey Point
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Nashville, US
Reviewed: Jul 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Raleigh, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Warminster, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
The staff was efficient and friendly every time I spoke with them. Booking and check in/out were a breeze.
Property
Love the house, location and the town of St. Michael's! We couldn't have asked for a better experience. We used the pool everyday, as well as the dock. The location was peaceful and relaxing. Would definitely consider bookimg this house again!
View Property: The Dinghy
Lebanon, US
Reviewed: Jul 18, 2016
Property Manager
Excellent experience...fast,friendly and efficient !
Property
Without a doubt the best rental we have ever experienced (30+ years of renting).
View Property: The Cove House
Dallas, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property Manager
Very helpful and friendly.
Property
Great property. Our family enjoys the space.
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2016
Property
What an amazing home! Historic, comfortable, beautiful, restful and fun! Every inch of this home is well appointed. There is plenty of room to gather together or to find a quiet nook to get away from it all with a good book. The grounds are gorgeous and impeccably kept. Great open spaces for viewing wildfile or going for a walk. Beautiful modern kitchen that is well stocked with great workspace. This truly is a place that has the BEST of everything! Owners are amazingvery friendly and accommodating and made sure we had everything we needed.
View Property: Thornton
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jul 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Caulks Cove