Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Reviewed: Aug 21, 2017
Property
Thank you for welcoming us aboard the lovely Queen Anne! We had a wonderful time exploring the yacht and enjoying the flying bridge. Everything on the Queen Anne is top-notch, including the decor. It was a nice having dinner here and watching the local wildlife. This has been a memorable vacation and we thank you again for your hospitality! Warm Regards...P.S. We appreciate how hard you worked to make our stay on the Queen Anne just like home!
View Property: Queen Anne
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Streaming Netflix was a pleasant surprise for the children.
View Property: Osprey Point
Glen Rock, US
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the property. The location was close to both Easton and St Michaels. The pool and dock were both sources of great relaxation. Wildlife abounds on the property. There was a nesting pair of osprey, hummingbirds, great heron, egrets, green heron, goldfinch, and the list goes on. The house is well appointed and comfortable. The sunrise and sunsets could both be viewed from the property and were especially nice when seen from the dock.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful, easy experience and the house was lovely.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Chadds Ford, US
Reviewed: Aug 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Two great experiences with ESVR. Clean, comfortable house with peaceful, quiet views and within easy driving distance to St. Michael's and other places of interest.
View Property: Pandion
Chevy Chase
Reviewed: Aug 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Red White and View
Davidsonville, US
Reviewed: Aug 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Very pleased with all staff that I dealt with. Very accommodating with early check in! Wonderful house... great location.. very nicely appointed!!
View Property: Memory Lane
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Blue Gates is lovely. The new addition to the house, new pool and landscaping, as well as the small changes in the house, like shades in the master bedroom--thank you, were all outstanding.
View Property: Blue Gates
WASHINGTON, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the 3rd time I have stayed at this house, I love it there!
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Collingswood, US
Reviewed: Aug 14, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Would love to stay at Mallards Landing again soon!
somerset, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The staff was very helpful providing information on area entertainment and tourist attractions, including directions and travel time frames. They communicated very well with arrival/departure expectations and they were always on hand for unexpected needs (though nothing unexpected came up! Everything ran smoothly!)
View Property: Mallards Landing
Kennett Square, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Crozet, US
Reviewed: Aug 13, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Simsbury, CT, US
Reviewed: Aug 12, 2017
Property Manager
We had a delightful week at our beautiful home. St. Michaels is growing on us as vacationing spot and we are considering it seriously as a retirement location in some not so distant future. As a part-time photographer, I enjoyed the visits from your resident blue heron-Bicycling and other leisure activities abound in the area and the location is ideal for enjoying them. The house layout is actually practically my ideal and it easily accommodated us, our sons, daughter in laws and grandma. We made ample use of the pool and the pleasant backyard. In fact, it will be featured in our annual Christmas family photo card. A thought or two: For an upscale home such as this a blue ray DVD player would be a good addition--we also noticed the left front gas burner did not work properly--didn't stay lit and the ignitor kept firing--minor concerns. All in all, Osprey Point is a severe and peaceful home. Even the put-put of the watermen in the creek make for a wonderful ambience. Thank you for making it available to us.
Property
We had a delightful week at our beautiful home. St. Michaels is growing on us as vacationing spot and we are considering it seriously as a retirement location in some not so distant future. As a part-time photographer, I enjoyed the visits from your resident blue heron-Bicycling and other leisure activities abound in the area and the location is ideal for enjoying them. The house layout is actually practically my ideal and it easily accommodated us, our sons, daughter in laws and grandma. We made ample use of the pool and the pleasant backyard. In fact, it will be featured in our annual Christmas family photo card. A thought or two: For an upscale home such as this a blue ray DVD player would be a good addition--we also noticed the left front gas burner did not work properly--didn't stay lit and the ignitor kept firing--minor concerns. All in all, Osprey Point is a severe and peaceful home. Even the put-put of the watermen in the creek make for a wonderful ambience. Thank you for making it available to us.
View Property: Osprey Point
Morgantown, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I would book the property again if the opportunity comes up.
View Property: Shore Thing
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Hartwick, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
doylestown, US
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Reviewed: Aug 7, 2017
Property Manager
****We loved staying at Simplicity cottage on Tilghman Island! Perfect for the two of us and our son and his SO and dog. We enjoyed hanging out in the backyard, the dock and on the water on our rented kayak and SUPs! Our dog enjoyed visiting with neighbor dog Clyde as well as chasing the many deer and rabbits nearby. The naturalized built in rock 'steps' in the rip rap was perfect for both us and the dog's access to the water. Loved the views of the water from inside the house and we enjoyed everything so much we never turned on the TV - the perfect vacation! Used the grill a couple of times and enjoyed the $1 crabs at Character's Bridge tiki bar on Monday/Tuesdays - best deal ever. If you're looking for a beautiful slow, quiet place to vacation and unwind then this is the place for you.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We loved everything about this place, The owners live nearby and stopped over to offer to take us out on their boat...it was so much fun! First rate experience!
View Property: Captains Cove
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Severna Park, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Aug 6, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest