Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Scarsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
What a terrific house! We would definitely rent Crabber's Cove again in our next visit back to St. Michael's. Very easy to request a booking, sign lease, make scheduled payments, and communicate with the ESVR company online (has very prompt response time with my request to book and also resend me the rental info). Great house for our family-- arrived to find the house as advertised .The screened in porch was my favorite for enjoying my morning coffee. The large number of cable channels offered with very comfortable furniture to enjoy the football games was a hit with grandpa.The proximity to town allowed grandma to walk there. My daughters loved hanging out in the backyard on the dock.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
St. Davids, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A big reason we chose the Crosswinds was the indoor pool advertised on the website, yet it was broken and not usable. We should be due a refund. Also, there were a ton of cigarette butts on the front deck and ground when we arrived. A bit disappointing - especially for the price. For that price, everything should work and be pristine. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are truly sorry you were disappointed in your stay at Crosswinds. All of our properties are inspected prior to guest arrival and we did not note a problem with the pool at that time. You commented that it was very warm in the pool area and that prevented you from using it. It was also unseasonably hot this weekend and perhaps just an adjustment was needed. We do have a property manager on call 24/7 and make that number available to our guests in several ways prior to checkin. It is our policy to address any concerns right away and keep your vacation on track. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the issue until checkout time so we could not address it. The problem has since been addressed. We thank you for your feedback.
View Property: Crosswinds
Darien, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I really had no dealings with ESVR since I used Home Away.I would have rather preferred to use ESVR like in the past. The house was deceiving as it's a 2nd story walk-up and the stairs are rickety.Our guests ended up in the loft which made it a 3rd set of stairs to hike up each time.The central AC was closed off and a single wall unit that did not cool the space!Never able to locate a dishwasher or outside trash can to leave our trash.Would not return here again. Not at all what we expected.Even our two small dogs did not like all the stairs.Would not recommend this place to anyone except a couple that might want to use the kayak and you still have to get it to the public launch spot.Needless to say,we did not use any of the so called amenities. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in your vacation at this property. ESVR does market our properties on third party sites such as HomeAway, VRBO and Airbnb, however, we do not have a lot of control over the information provided. The best way to book any of our properties is directly with ESVR--there are no extra service fees, our reservationists will happily answer questions in person, and we provide floor plans and virtual tours, which are not allowed on these other sites. It does state in the listing description that this is "A very quaint and tastefully decorated 2nd floor studio apartmentand loft." We are sorry you did not realize this. Also, please note that we have a property manager on call 24/7 to address any concerns you have while in property and encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues so we can get their vacation on track quickly. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore and look forward to helping you find a spot that suits your needs better.
View Property: Secret Garden
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for the hospitality aboard MY Queen Anne! WE had a a great relaxing long weekend aboard and enjoyed spending some long-overdue family time together. The ship was great with everything needed for our stay. The flying bridge was great for evening dinners and cocktails and the fan kept the file and skeeters away. We grilled and boiled some crabs, feasting til full, with some cold beers and laughs. Thanks again for your welcome gift and use of the fishing rod. No lunch but enjoyed the peace and quiet. The care put into your boat shows, keep up the good work. Fair Wind & Following Seas/ Semper Paratus...P.S. Blue came to visit almost every night [the blue heron]
View Property: Queen Anne
Beachwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Love Love Pandion, it is so serene and beautiful. The views are so relaxing, just what we needed. This was our second time renting there and there have been improvements to the property.
View Property: Pandion
Ephrata, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property
*****We stayed out Town and Country with 4 other couples for a wedding in St. Michaels. The house was perfect - plenty of space, two screened in porches, great kitchen, and a nice pool. Highly recommend.
View Property: Town & Country
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Queen Anne
x, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals operates smoothly from the reservations, to check in to check out... no issues. plan to come back next year. Nice open space, great clean swimming pool. Good lay out and well stocked kitchen and sunny sunroom. Drum point is a safe road to take a nice two mile walk. Enjoyed it.
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Ossining, US
Reviewed: Sep 28, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Sykesville
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Easy to deal with. Cheaper than booking the same house on VRBO! Very pleasant and helpful. The house was beautiful, well appointed, clean and in a great location. The beach was the best. We had kayaks delivered and just relaxed on the beach, swam and kayaked. The beds were comfortable. Kitchen was well equipped. We used the bikes several times to ride around town. Loved hanging out in the sun room.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Voorhees, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Galnea, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
The houses we have rented are always clean and in great condition upon arrival.
View Property: Town Creek Haven
Rockland, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pines at Barrett Cove
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Sep 25, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Newfield, US
Reviewed: Sep 24, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Nicest rental people who make sure your stay is a nice one. Friendly and patient, especially when you have a question or problem. Extremely nice, comfortable and clean house. It has a great view and many things to do - kayaking, fishing, crabbing, sitting and enjoying the view.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Sep 23, 2017
Property Manager
*****Thank you so much for one of the most enjoyable vacations i have had in a long time. It was a true getaway and one that was badly needed. Thank you Judy H.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Sep 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Hudson Manor
POINT OF ROCKS, US
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Sep 18, 2017
Property
Thank you so much for having us. We loved staying aboard the Queen Anne and exploring everything in the area. We went on a day trip to Assateague and saw the wild horses. Evenings aboard the Queen Anne were spent playing cards and making memories among friends. Thank you for everything!
View Property: Queen Anne
Silver Spring, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Columbia, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I feel the description of the house was not accurate, it does not have a 3rd bathroom which you would think is not a b8g deal except the master suite is also the general bathroom. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are sorry that this property did not meet your needs. We do provide detailed information, including interactive floor plans, virtual tours and guest comments in order to be sure we meet our guests' expectations appropriately. With some feedback from you, we would love the opportunity to help you find a more suitable spot with three bathrooms for your group. Thanks again for your feedback.
View Property: The Tree House