Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Massapequa Park, US
Reviewed: Dec 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Spotsylvania, US
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2019
Property Manager
The team could not be more accommodating and friendly!
Property
We hade a total of 17 ladies with us. Not once did we feel crowded or cramped! There was so much to do. The grounds were beautiful, the home was immaculate, the kitchen was everything you could want in a kitchen and fully stocked! The rooms were beautifully decorated! It was not only restful but between the salt water pool and the hot tub the ladies had ample time to work off all the meals and deserts we made. If youre looking for a place of peace of mind, rest for your soul and the most fun youve had all year . . . Try the Willoughby - just not when we are booking! Oh, BTW the Bald Eagle nest and eagles will blow you away! What a way to greet the morning!
View Property: Willoughby
Rostraver Township, US
Reviewed: Oct 21, 2019
Property Manager
At first I booked a property and decided we would like a larger house. There was no problem getting my credit card credited. I then asked for help finding another property that would fit our needs for 7 ladies on a week end getaway. She sent me a few that she thought I would like. It was hard to decide because they all seemed great.
Property
The house was perfect. It accommodates our group perfectly. The house was clean and they grounds are beautiful. And very close to everything!
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2019
Property Manager
The check in process was very easy and our check out procedures were not overwhelming. The team was responsive if we had comments, but the property was well maintained so we didn't need to contact them much.
Property
We didn't want to leave! It was peaceful, comfortable and beautiful. You can see the marina from the property and we took advantage of being so close to the water and brought our kayaks. The bikes provided by the house were an added bonus. We had planned to use them, but the rain thwarted our plans. Even with the rain, we were cozy by the fire in the house. The kitchen was well stocked and the beds were extremely comfortable! I would certainly want to stay here the next time I come to Oxford!
View Property: Memory Lane
Williamsburg, US
Reviewed: Oct 13, 2019
Property Manager
Vantage Vacation Rentals was very easy to work with. They were responsive on the phone as well as via email regarding our reservation.
Property
This was our second time staying at Captain's Cove. The property is absolutely wonderful, and I'd highly recommend it. The house is very comfortable and well-appointed. The proximity to downtown St. Michael's is perfect, and I can not say enough positive things about the amenities of this home. There is a fantastic game room in the adjacent outbuilding that is second-to-none. It will keep your family entertained for hours. There are plenty of kayaks and a paddleboard for use during your stay along with a large pool and hot tub. The pool house is wonderfully appointed and a nice addition of living space to the main farmhouse. In addition, there is a great selection of bikes to ride during your stay. I promise you that Captain's Cove will not disappoint! We have been visiting the Eastern Shore for many, many years and Captain's Cove is a premier property that will make your family's vacation perfect!
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Baldwin, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2019
Property Manager
I mostly worked with Sarah and she was very helpful.
Property
We loved this property! It met all of our families needs! It was a gorgeous place, close to st. Michaels and lots to do right at the house! If it stays up for rent we would definitely love to rent this property again!
View Property: Captain`s Cove
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2019
Property Manager
Didn't really need to interact with the team too much, but the one question I had before arrival was answered promptly, accurately and courteously. All good.
Property
We loved the house and the location. Would definitely stay there again if the opportunity presented itself.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Bristol, US
Reviewed: Oct 2, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
West Grove, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
I worked with Sarah Mann. She was friendly and very responsive. The house was ready when they said it would be. Was simple to get into the house. Will definitely use this company again
Property
Excellent experience
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
scituate, US
Reviewed: Oct 1, 2019
Property Manager
My family has stayed at many properties handled by ESVR. The team has always been responsive to our questions.
Property
Bushey Heath Farms is a beautiful property. Our stay in late September couldn't have been more perfect.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
n/a
Property
We had a nice few days on the Eastern Shore. Thanks.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Crownsville, US
Reviewed: Sep 30, 2019
Property Manager
Very prompt in answering questions.
Property
The house was laid out nicely. We especially loved the big wrap around porch! Beautiful location and grounds. Kitchen was fully stocked with plenty of storage area for our food. Lots of plates and glasses (always important for us) Pool was wonderful on a hot day. It was out perfect girls getaway weekend!
View Property: Creek Cottage
Greenville, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Sarah was receptive, knowledgeable, and polite. She received a list of questions from me and left none unanswered
Property
Our stay at Emilys Lane was a wonderful experience. We will cherish our time spent there
View Property: Emily`s Lane
Cinnaminson, US
Reviewed: Sep 17, 2019
Property Manager
Allways good service, great properties
Property
View Property: Loblolly Cove
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
There was a little glitch when trying to leave. I did not receive the automated e-mail with the lock box code until a little after we expected, but everything worked out in the end. The team is very friendly.
Property
Such a beautiful home and location, rain or shine. We went here last year and enjoyed the property so much that we decided to make it an annual vacation. The house is amazing. Large open family room/kitchen and two dining areas make that THE ROOM to spend time within the building. Walk outside and you've got your own private pier to enjoy boating or do some fishing.
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Reviewed: Sep 16, 2019
Property Manager
The house, welcome process and communication was great!
Property
It was the perfect home for our trip! It was great for both two families with children for the weekend (and could have been for longer)! It's very well located and a great retreat!
View Property: Osprey Point
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Sep 15, 2019
Property Manager
Team is generally very responsive and helpful.
Property
Beautiful house we hope to rent again next year.
View Property: Acorn Point
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Reservation staff was great--answered questions pre-vacation and during our stay. Helpful reservation assistance before booking, check-in process was handled as stated, check-out instructions clearly stated.
Property
We enjoyed the location and being able to relax in a beautiful setting. Great setting and outside area was very inviting. Inside the house, probably due to its age, some quirkiness that might not appeal to everyone. Only one bathroom upstairs could be limiting. Kitchen amenities (pots and pans, prep utensils, pot holders, dish towels) were insufficient. Lighting could have been better in solarium for use in the evening hours. But, bedding was amazingly wonderful! Plenty of rooms to spread out for multiple guests.
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Berkeley Springs, US
Reviewed: Sep 14, 2019
Property Manager
Always pleasant Immediate response Wonderful to deal with Properties are always as described They are always available if needed
Property
We loved Sunrise Cove The property was perfect!! Our dogs loved the large grounds to explore. Being at the end of the cove made for even a more peaceful vacation. The house had all the amenities you will need or want Beautiful Property Was not sure we would like being at the end of the cove, but we loved it Not one boat to spoil our peace and quiet The house was very equipped and laid our great for our needs Loved the location of the pool and hot tub to the house, the sunsetter was a great bonus and the seclusion was the best
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 13, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
cockeysville, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Escape Farm
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 9, 2019
Property Manager
Very easy to work with, Have had a great experience the two times weve rented through Vantage. House is beautiful, as expected, comfy, and cozy. Great for a big group that does or doesnt include kids.
Property
The property is wonderful. The only issue I noticed was the hot water was a bit spotty in the master bathroom (the room with the long bed). This is an old house and I believe multiple showers were being used so understand. Just mentioning it for your awareness. Water also had a sulfur smell/taste. Again, more of an fyi. Minor suggestions to make it that much better: - a hammock or two - fridge in the pool shed
View Property: Indian Fields
Norfolk, US
Reviewed: Sep 8, 2019
Property Manager
Very pleasant
Property
View Property: At Tricefields Court
Washington, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Alexandria, US
Reviewed: Sep 3, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crabbers Cove