Testimonials | Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals

Gettysburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2019
Property Manager
Great location next to the boat launch. Nice dock and view of the water from the yard/house. Quiet. Convenient to St. Michaels, Easton, etc. The only minor issue is minimal parking if you have a trailer and/or more than one car and the street is very narrow. We were able to make it work since we had a shorter trailer for jet skis and could manipulate the trailer in the parking by hand and able to squeeze the truck beside it. Definitely want to return to the house again.
Property
Promptly returned my calls when had questions before booking.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2019
Property
This house has it all: stunning view, pool, great house layout with plenty of space. It was clean and supplied with complementary shampoo, conditioner and soap. They even had a charging station for devices in the kitchen. We absolutely will return to this place.
View Property: Creek Cottage
Philadelphia, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
I believe I only spoke to Barb? But she was very pleasant & helpful.
Property
Just the fact that the home is 150 years old only added to the ambience and made it so enjoyable. Like spending your vacation in a warm romance novel. You find yourself imagining all the people Who passed through the doors and lived in such a magnificent home. Thank you for the opportunity!
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Novato, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2019
Property Manager
Team members and coordination of reservation excellent.
Property
The size and water view was unbelievable and the pool great.
View Property: Woodwind
Burlington, US
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property Manager
We needed a propane tank during our visit and the caretaker was there promptly and had a very pleasant personality.
Property
We had an amazing time and made memories that will last a lifetime. Our family has experience some difficult loses over the past few years and we are blessed to realize you need to spend time with the people you love as often as possible. Thank you providing your beautiful property to make this trip possible. God Bless You! Cheryl
View Property: Hudson Manor
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
Spectacular home, amenities in natural surroundings.
View Property: Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 20, 2019
Property
*****Great location, very warm and relaxing
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2019
Property Manager
The Water House was amazing! My family and I spent five days in the house and it truly was special. The owners have renovated this property and the attention to detail is spectacular. The house is situated on the Chesapeake Bay and the view is breathtaking. There is plenty of space in the house for a large family and the beds were so comfortable. We all slept so well. The applicants are very modern and the decor is beautiful. I spent a lot of time just relaxing on the screened in porch staring out at the water. We made some spectacular memories here and I will certainly come back again.
Property
I can not say enough about the Water House. Such beauty and comfort. My family and I had an amazing vacation and were sad to leave. I will certainly come back. If you are looking for a quiet stay in a beautiful house in an amazing coastal town, this is your place. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: The Water House
Port Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
As above, always polite and prompt to work with
Property
Our group consisted of 2 grandparents and 2 adult kids and a 15-month old baby. The layout of Crabbers Cove was perfect for our family, with the master suite separated from the other two bedrooms and baths. Plenty of privacy for each part of the family. Two searing areas and a big dining table plus areas in the porch. Everything was very clean and it also had a washer dryer. The house is all on one level so the baby (who was a new walker) had plenty of room to practice walking with no steps. The screen porch is the full length of the house and we spent lots of time out there! Kayaking and canoeing were perfect. Big front yard too with bonus sightings of deer. Close to town for all it has to offer. AND I dont know how you did it but the weather was perfect!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bird Dog Run
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
A super cute house with very comfortable decor! Lovely neighborhood and location. We would love to come back again.
View Property: Pride and Joy Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Outstanding Saint Michaels location. Extremely simple reservation and entrance to the house. Dock can hold at minimum 4 boats and wave runners. Never really went below 5ft in depth. Thank you very much for this absolutely fabulous home and location.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Pennywhistle. Its a beautiful house with lots of spaces to find a quiet moment and enjoy your vacation. Great pool, wonderful location, and beautiful views. The house was very clean and welcoming. Only suggestion - Bring a lager coffee maker or Keurig pods as the coffee pot situation was not clear in the description. We would definitely book this house again.
View Property: PennyWhistle
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
***** Loved the house. It was clean and pretty. Fabulous location.
View Property: Carpenter Alley
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
We've stayed on the Eastern Shore for several summers and this house is probably one of our favorites. Before our vacation, the hosts were very responsive and sent clear instructions on how and what we needed to do to get the house up and running. When we arrived, the house was in immaculate condition with plenty of room in the common areas for our group to enjoy the weekend. The kitchen is fully stocked with all the cookware you'd need, and the living room was perfectly set up for all of us to watch the NBA finals comfortably! And for those who didn't want to watch that, there's an entire 2nd giant TV/bar set up on the 2nd floor! There are plenty of bedrooms, and there are more than enough bathrooms and showers that cleaning up wasn't a hassle for anyone (and the shower pressure is very good as well). The pool area is fully loaded with plenty of chairs for laying out, plenty of pool floats, and a pool-house that has a TV, outdoor gas grills, fridge, and a very, very useful ice maker (there's also an ice maker inside the house as well). The pool itself is super clean and required very little skimming when we got there so we were able to dive right in. There's also large tables outside for big outdoor family style dinners which were great for our group. And the outdoor gas fire pit provided the ideal spot for our friend who brought his guitar. A short walk out back and you reach the dock and bay, and there are numerous Adirondack chairs for everyone to enjoy the sunsets. The backyard is large enough to throw around a football, play cornhole or horsehoe games (both provided). We also utilized the available kayaks to explore the bay. For the land adventurous, several bikes are available and those who are up for a bit of a workout can take them into St. Michael's and check out the town (probably takes on average about 45 minutes biking each way). All in all it was a wonderful experience and one that we hope to be able to repeat next year!
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Great charming old house in a wonderful location. The views were amazing and we really enjoyed the use of the pool and the docks.
View Property: Indian Fields
Reviewed: Jun 17, 2019
Property
Best views on the eastern shore, bar none
View Property: Holland Point Preserve
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2019
Property Manager
promt and friendly
Property
great time
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2019
Property
***** Wonderful private property, perfect to unwind.
View Property: Escape Farm
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2019
Property
This home is absolutely magical. The location is outstanding. It is quiet and secluded and the views are stunning. The house is very well stocked and a great set up for groups or multiple families. I would highly recommend this place and wouldn't hesitate to return.
View Property: Retreat on Grace Creek
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great place to stay. Close to so many things. Easy for everything from check in to check out.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
This house was perfect for our group!! We were in town for Eagleman 70.3 in Cambridge and the house was beautiful! Clean spacious and update! The garage was a perfect hangout space!! We would stay here again!
View Property: Memory Lane
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Excellent! Will return next year!
View Property: Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Jun 11, 2019
Property
Great stay at this home for our family of six. The kayaks, canoe and bikes gave us a lot to do and the location is perfectly balanced beteween being close enough to town for fun but far enough away for privacy.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage