Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
With the exception of a few things not present in the kitchen, the stay was wonderful. The view was amazing and the property itself was incredibly quiet and relaxing.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was dated but clean and furnished nicely. The grounds were perfect along with the pool.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Although it was an older home-everything was in good working order.The upstairs shower probably needs a new shower head and the upstairs queen bed a bit soft but other than that amenities were acceptable.We enjoyed our visit very much!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We found Bushey Heath perfect for our family whose ages range from 7 to 82. For many years, we had been vacationing along the Delaware coast but we are now sold on the St. Michael's area.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Courtney was a pleasure to deal with..The house was lovely and relaxing...The owners were very nice...The pool is absolutely fantastic!!!! We had a great peaceful and relaxing vacation!!!!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is our second year at Blue Gates, and we like this property very much. For us, the location, the views, the size of the rooms, the pool,the water, the kayaking and crabbing stand out. Added bonus is that the stove is amazing. We like to dine in, because my brother is a great cook. Needless to say, he feels very much a chef on this stove. Overall, we appreciate the love and care that goes into keeping Blue Gates comfortable and well-maintained, as it is a special property worth visiting.
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very comfortable and relaxing! Great property for families.
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful - all upstairs bedrooms faced the water. The furnishings are comfortable and layout perfect for three generations. The kids enjoyed the pool, and grandma and her sister loved the crabbing (and we all enjoyed the crabs - nephew announced the crabs are the best ever he tasted). The property was centrally located (close to Easton, Oxford, and St. Michaels) and felt very private (even with caretaker on property). Grandma loved the six burner in the kitchen (we do recommend more nonstick pans and was surprised that there were no serving spoons or ladles - all small stuff that did not take away from the experience).
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property and house were beautiful. I especially enjoyed having individual bathrooms in every bedroom--a big plus. I would recommend checking to ensure there are enough towel racks in the bathrooms--especially in the master bedroom bathroom. Also, the curtains in the master bedroom only provide half coverage--if you want complete privacy or want to block the morning sun it cannot be done. The kitchen is beautiful and well stocked. However, we found many hidden dirty dishes put away under the clean dishes. We continued to find dirty dishes, silverware, and pans throughout the week. Consequently, we felt the need to wash everything before using it. I reported this on the first day. Although we have signed up for next year, so we clearly enjoyed the house
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house. The only problem was the funky garbage disposal which was very confusing in the way it turned on. The owner needs to include printed directions so other peole don't have the same problem.
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The photos of the house don't do it justice - it is absolutely pristine and tastefully decorated. The pool is delightful in the heat - with some hours of shade. The stereo system throughout the house made for great music to swim, cook and eat to. The location is great - close enough to retail but quiet enough to feel totally secluded. We caught crabs and fish off the dock and relaxed in this great spot. Two things I wish we'd known: cell service is spotty at best and there is a caretaker living on the property. We were taken aback when we first saw the car at the other building - but upon meeting him, he was gracious and very helpful. Not a problem in the least - and he didn't invade our privacy - but it is good to know in advance. We will certainly return to this spot if we visit the area again.
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the moment we arrived, we were thrilled with this house and the view. Being familiar with the creek - Peachblossom made it even better. The pool was a great assett. This home is beautifully furnished, has a great layout and smells nice - funny comment, but it does make a difference. There were a couple of things that needed attention and ESVR was quick to respond, and pleasantly too. It was the perfect vacation week for our family, and I would love to return again and again.The online pictures really do not do the home justice. The layout, the proportions, and the well thought out furnishings really add to the quiet enjoyment of the stay. I recommend this company, and this property highly to anyone who wants to enjoy a very relaxing stay and not worry about a thing!
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is absolutely beautiful to relax in. The swimming pool is a great feature and was much needed for one of the hottest weeks in the summer. A few things that should be noted -Cable TV in the Master bedroom did not work and the TV in the downstairs den/living room area was difficult to operate. Not a big deal for us adults but was an inconvenience for the kids. But overall the pros definitely outweighed the cons and I'd do it again in a heartbeat!!!
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Blue Gates is a superb property in every respect. My only suggestion is that the owner should provide some placemats and coasters to protect the lovely furniture.
View Property: Blue Gates
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at this modern house by the bay. The sunset and sunrise were a fantastic sight through the bay windows and glass doors. I love how each room has its own balcony or entry to the dock. Thoroughly enjoyed the use of the kayaks exploring the sandbars and around the scenic coast. The location is tucked away from the beaten path so its perfect to recharge yourself from the urban clutter. A beautiful house.

View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall the home and location were ideal for a great view of the Chesapeake and being away from a big town. However, a leak in the roof caused damage to a laptop, hopefully, this gets fixed before the next tenant has an issue.
The location is ideal to not be in the center of a town, good location to go to Cambridge, St. Michaels, and Tilghman Island.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location and accommodations. Parking is only steps from the front
door. Windows everywhere (with screens to enjoy the breeze) provided
constant viewing of the Bay and the weather. While the weather didn't
cooperate during our visit, the home enabled us to enjoy our visit
completely. The home is very nicely decorated with full kitchen
capabilities open to the other living areas. We spent a fair amount of
time around the dining table, socializing and playing games. Satallite
TV reception was great with a nice viewing arrangement. Each of 4
bedrooms is large and the beds are comfy. The drive to the end of
Hoopers Island Rd. provided a new perspective of Maryland fishing
culture. And Old Salty's restauant only a few miles away had wonderful
Rockfish dinners we all enjoyed, with a pretty varied menu of other
eating options. Remember to bring binocculars for the trip to Blackwater
Wildlife Refuge. For a relaxed time on the Eastern Shore, this place
can't be beat.

View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful, and the fishing and crabbing was fun as well. Was very clean and would definitely recommend this bay house.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had an enjoyable time!

Tucked away behind a Refuge through a wooded area, this cottage was a welcome oasis from a hectic work week. The house has 4 spacious bedrooms with a open kitchen/dining area and family room along with some great outdoor activities - kayaking, canoeing and swimming plenty for us to do.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great stay for a few short days. Wish we could have stayed longer. We had drizzling weather but still had a nice time catching and eating a few crabs right off the dock. And the wildlife was spectacular. The bed I slept in was very comfortable. I'd stay there again if in the area and looking for a reasonably remote location. Wish we could have canoed out to the sandbar -- but ran out of time.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a very nice stay at Bay Water House. Loved the Kayaks and Sunsets.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were very happy with the bay house for our weekend staying and everyone enjoyed.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Bay View was delightful. The house was very secluded, which we liked. The seclusion implies there won't be any stores or restaurants in driving distance, so pick up your groceries before you get there (e.g. at the Walmart in Cambridge, which is one of the nearest stores).
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Unending vista, soothing quiet, well-outfitted, modern comfort. Great fireplace. Afternoon sun builds up quite a lot of heat in living room. The wall of windows could use better shades, otherwise the air conditioning becomes quite ineffective. But we loved the place and would go there again in the fall, winter or spring. Thanks!
View Property: Bay Water Cottage