Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family had the best time ever at Bushey Health Farm. It was very quiet and relaxing. The waterfront location was enjoyed by all including our dogs...only thing missing was a ladder to get back up on the dock once you jumped in the river. We enjoyed the pool as well and spent many hours soaking up the sun along with counting stars. We look forward to visiting again and would recommend to anyone.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the old bay feel and beautiful surroundings. However, some lights were out, dust under and behind furniture, kitchen sink leaked, beds need to be replaced. Expensive for what it was. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. The homeowner has taken your (and other guests) recommendations and for the 2015 season is has replaced the refrigerator, stove top, the kitchen sink faucet, as well as added an upgraded dryer. Beds can be a tricky item to have to please everyone, but we have passed along the information. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Perfect for a trip with an active dog. The property is great, but the house is worn and is need of some updating. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks Derek! Homeowner has plans to upgrade for the 2015 season. He intends to replace the refrigerator, stove top, the kitchen sink faucet, as well as add an upgraded dryer. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great, except the kitchen stove needs repair. MANAGER RESPONSE: Homeowner has replaced the stove top. Thanks!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Really a great vacation rental! ESVR was excellent. Had one issue and was resolved right away.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just got back from a week at Bushey Heath farm. The setting and tranquility are incredible and could not have made for a better opportunity to unwind. The pool is great and the grounds tidy. The property while fairly well furnished is in need of some updates. The kitchen needs all new appliances. the refrigerator leaks constantly and is barely adequate due to a door that would not remain closed. The stove top and oven are decades old and barely functioning and the kitchen sink faucets need to be repaired. If the owners would spend a little bit on some new appliances it would greatly enhance the experience since we like to take advantage of local produce and seafood and prepare our meals for enjoyment on the great porch. On a side note WiFi would be a nice touch as well. Fix a few things and we will be back. MANAGER RESPONSE: Patrick, thank you very much for the feedback. The homeowners have taken the 2014 surveys very seriously and have replaced the stove top, refrigerator, kitchen faucet, and dryer. They have also added WiFi based on your review. Thanks again for the constructive feedback and we hope to see you again in 2015! Meagan
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful property, spacious house, lovely grounds, pool and water views and good water access. Everything worked as expected. Very peaceful location and close to St Michaels. The bed mattresses could benefit from pillow tops to soften them. Fridge OK but should be replaced or door fixed.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Liked the area very much. House needs a better refrigerator or another freezer. Doors need repair and are very loud. Would be nice to have a fire pit outside. Otherwise great time..
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our third year returning to Bushey Heath. Again we enjoyed the view, serenity, proximity to St. Michael's, pool, and large yard. The cake at check-in was a nice surprise and enjoyed during the week. Looking forward to returning in 2014.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a wonderful relaxing vacation at the farm with a beautiful waterfront view. So quiet and peaceful - the most peaceful place I have ever rented. My dog and I loved sitting on the screened in porch. The pool was great after a day of sightseeing. Kitchen was full with all needed plates, cups/glasses, appliances, other utensils. Few minor improvements needed = The outside doors all appeared to be recently painted and unfortunately nearly all these doors stuck and some could not be opened. Also, not all the burners on the kitchen stove worked properly. Also, on checkpoint you were supposed to leave the keys in the lockbox which I could not get to work. When I called the rental office they did not open until 10 a.m. and you were supposed to have checked out no later than 10 a.m. and no one picked up on the emergency line despite repeated calls. When I brought the keys back to the rental office I was told they was ok which was not in the check out literature.Overall, great stay!!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
aside from the lack of good shades, a good time had by all. We were there in early summer and the 4:30 wake-ups with the sun weren't ideal! We had 4 grandchildren, ages 6,5,4,3, with us and they adored the place - the large lawn, pool and waterfront. House near top of inlet so little boat traffic and water good for small kayakers.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We just returned from a wonderful week at Bushey Heath Farm. The property is incredible with water views all around. The home came well equipped and was very comfortable. We enjoyed the screened porch immensely and regularly used the gas grill provided for our meals. Everyone enjoyed the water as we went canoeing and fishing and our Chesapeake Bay Retriever jumped off the pier and swam all day long. The home is older but well maintained. One contructive note is that the lighting in the kitchen has room for improvement. The lightbulbs flickered the whole time we were there. Certainly not a big deal, but better lighting would be appreciated. Thank you to ESVR for the handling of our vacation and a bigger Thank You to the Owner(s) for sharing their wonderful home.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved staying at the Bushey Heath Farm. We had an incredibly relaxing week swimming in the wonderful pool, fishing off the dock, kayaking, reading and playing board games. It was truly a great, old-fashioned vacation! Our two dogs had a blast too! Thanks for letting us bring them along! We will definitely return!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great week crabbing. Loved the peacefulness. Refrigerator could have been better and needed some repair, also needed more trash can space. Had a great week overall!Eastern Shore is always accomadating..
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was our 2nd summer staying at Bushey Heath. Many wonderful memories were made! It's a perfect location and setting for my family. The grill was quickly replaced after we were notified that it was not working properly. The refrigerator door does not close tightly unless pushed. Not a big deal for the adults in the house but challenging for the kiddos. We look forward to returning in 2013!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in st michaels before. This was the best ovall experience. The location was great...only three miles from down town. So we drove in, but even when we stayed closer we ended up driving into town since we have little children. The pool was crystal clear when we got there. House was very clean with a family friendly layout and everything we needed was there and in working order. We had a wonderful stay and will probably stay here again.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Me and some other JMU alumni recently stayed at Bushey Heath Farm for Memorial Day Weekend and it was the perfect place. The property is on Solitude Creek with beautiful views of the water and the pool was perfect too, much larger than it looks in the photos.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were in town for a wedding and this was a wonderful location for my family which included my parents, sister, husband, and 3 children (7,5,3). They had tons of fun fishing off the dock. The house was the perfect size and had everything we needed to cook and enjoy ourselves. The only frustrating experience was the dish service (only worked occasionally) and the internet service. We brought our own wifi stuff, but the internet service through the dish was affected by the weather on not very good. The upload/ download speeds were terrible so we couldn't do more than e-mail. This is unfortunate if you plan on getting a little bit of work done remotely. Also, made it difficult to download books, etc. for e-readers/ iPads. There also was not a land line, and our cell service was spotty in the house.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice rustic house adquately described by ESVR with beautiful views. Enjoyed swimming in the pool, crabbing on the dock and exploring with our rented canoe. Took the ferry to Oxford. Close to Easton and St. Michaels shopping and restaurants.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent a wonderful week at Bushey Heath. The kids enjoyed fishing from the dock and swimming in the pool. The property is very quiet and peaceful yet close to the town of St. Michaels. The staff at ESVR was extremely helpful throughout the entire process of booking, checking in and checking out. We look forward to a return trip next year!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It is a perfect location for the heat of summer with the screened in porch to stay out of the sun and then the nearby pool to swim and cool off in. The house is great but could use an update for kitchen utensils, knives etc..All in all a great house and property. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
LIKE THE OTHER 2 HOUSES THIS ONE WAS ALSO LOVELY ON A BEAUTIFUL POINT THE FAMILY LOVED IT AND SO DID I...
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed for 3 nights with our boys ages 8 and 6 and had a great time. We rented a kayak and explored the area by water, fished off the dock and spent many hours in the pool. The breeze coming off the water kept the bugs away most of the time ... at night the screened porch allowed us to enjoy a family dinner outside. We were conveniently located near Easton and St. Michaels for a meal or shopping. The property is older but has lots of charm and feels like it has hosted many wonderful family gatherings. Our holiday was certainly one of them. Special thanks to Brendan for his guidance and assistance in selecting a property.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The grill was great. We spent a lot of time on the screened porch. There could have been more flatware in the kitchen. The TV (satellite) was hopeless, but we had no trouble using three computers constantly.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm