Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We appreciated that ESVR worked with us on off-season pricing and helping navigate a relocation when the owner had something come up. Staff very personal and welcoming.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the house for a mini vacation with our daughter, who lives in LA, and her boyfriend. The house was perfect with bedrooms located on separate sides of home, each with private full bath and a screened-in porch. Hot tub was ordinary but nice for 4 people, pool is beautiful, patio area and furniture could use a little care, but overall we were very pleased and would return hopefully in summer when pool is more practical for use. Enjoying coffee on the dock as the sun rose and the birds flew in and out was my perfect moment.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Could do better w/ cleaning. Someone should follow up w/ the cleaning folks. Real picnic tables in crab picking country would be nice so people can eat their crabs outside near the water. Best crabs in the country!! Beautiful sunsets. Very relaxing.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Good expierience. Didnt catch much fishing or crabbing but was nice trying. Only complaint i guess is trash was half full when i got there and piled up. Called and was told would pick up trash but never was, not that much of an issue though. Overall very nice
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a great place to relax and recharge. Wonderful water views and a pool and hot tub too! While the outside was a little disapointing, the inside blew us away! Everything we needed was there. The kitchen had every amenity we wanted and needed. Close to shopping and town, and the freshest crabs in Easton at Gay's. We always felt at home, very comfortable and cozy. We would recomend Captians Cottage to anyone. Also, being able to bring our dogs was a very important part of our choice. ESVR made a nice vacation into a GREAT Vacation! We'll be back! Thank's!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great and we had a great time. The pool was wonderful as was the hottub. The floating dock was fantastic for our small boat and was easy in and out. Great crusies to St. Michaels. The kitchen had an ant problem and the gutters were clogged. There was a stale and small pet odor upon arrival, but that is to be expected with a pet friendly house.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My husband and I, my son and daughter-in-law and two grandchildren (ages 2 and 5) and two golden retrievers, thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Management company made it so simple from check-in to check-out. Everything was clean (with the exception of a very minor ant problem in the kitchen). There were more amenities than I expected, including a paddle boat and canoe, games, and paper products. Very beautifully decorated and had a very homey feel. TVs in every bedroom were great. I think this home, with the creek, hot tub and private pool, may have ruined us for any other vacation home we may rent in the future.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We love staying on the Eastern shore. We boat and crab all day! The pool is great to come back to after a day on the water. The houses we've stayed in have been very accomedating and any problems we had have been quickly taken care of by Eastern shore rentals. The only draw back is that the homes with pools are a little pricey.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic time at this home. It was the most relaxing vacation we've had in years. We felt completely at home. Our kids are asking when we can go back! it was glorious!The only thing that I think needs to be teken care of it cleaning the floor on the screened in porch & the outside around the garage. Other than that, I would't change a thing!!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the house, the pool and the view. My dogs loved it. There was plenty of room to run. YOu have to really like dogs however because the dogs in the neighborhood run free and owners aren't always around to clean up after them! I would go back.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was great. Beautiful. Wonderful water view, hot tub and pool. wasps nest mentioned in an earlier reveiw that is under the hot tub...via one broken slat, is still there. Would want to stay again and again.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Captain's Cottage and had a great stay. We'll definitely be back!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice house with bedrooms on separate ends of the house. The only dirty was the outside. Cobwebs all over the front door and back door area. The inside was clean except the rugs in the bathrooms needed to be washed. There appeared to be bees flying through the slats of the hot tub. I don't know if there was a nest in there. The rest of the house was really nice and we are planning a week there at the end of June.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our Thanksgiving stay at Captain's Cottage was delightful. We enjoyed playing soccer outside with the kids and they especially enjoyed the swing. The kitchen was well-equipped for our Thanksgiving dinner preparations and holiday cookie baking. The house is very comfortable and well-laid out for our group of 6: 4 adults, 2 children, and our dog. We will definitely be back.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Thank you Eastern Shore! We had a great week, the house was perfect and the location was awesome, close to everything but very private!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved this property! It was a wonderful location - close to Easton where you could get anything you need, close to St. Michaels to walk around the shops, yet out in a very quiet area. The house was very well equipped (especially the kitchen) beds very comfortable, nicely decorated, and we liked the layout - bedrooms/bath at each end of the house for privacy. We took our dog along which was great - only problem we had was the people in the next house (renters also) did not keep their dog on a leash and it kept coming onto our side and bothering our dog. As the other poster mentioned, we cleaned up after our pet, but there was droppings from other dogs that were "wandering". The pool was refreshing, and it was great to be able to crab right off the dock. We had a FANTASTIC time and plan to return again.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We go on vacation with my daughter every year. This year has been the best yet. The place was beautifully decorated,gourmet kitchen, clean and great views of the water. The only drawback was that you could not go in the creek because of the jelly fish. Fishing and crabbing was GREAT!!!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The only issue was the air conditioning unit did not work as well and we needed someone to address it. Other than this, we had a lovely time and it was a beautiful place. Everything you would need or expect in your own home was provided for our convenience. We cleaned up after our two dogs, but it seems that other dogs had been on the property at some point. This was still not a big deal. I would like to come back and would certainly recommend to a friend or family member.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved our stay. The house was very charming and afforded excellent privacy for 2 couples. Views were wonderful. Pool refreshing. Home was much more attractive and larger then photos show. Kitchen was well stocked. Excellent location. We will definately book again.
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great views, Very peaceful, Refreshing pool, Comfortable spaces, Ideal fishing spots, Picnic & Grilling under ample shady trees, Visit downtown Easton's cute shops, Close to St. Michaels - Try Ava's delicious brick oven pizza. We have returned relaxed & renewed!
View Property: Captains Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent location, house was clean and were surprised to find central air conditioning on second floor. Only problem that we were not able to resolve was the smell of sulfur in hot water system. MANAGER RESPONSE : Thank you so much for the review. We are glad you enjoyed the home, we find it to be a wonderful location as well. Sometimes the well water can have sulfur smell. This is usually short-lived and goes away after running the water for a while. We have water tests performed on all our homes yearly to ensure it is safe for our guests. When we went to the home upon departure the sulfur smell was not present. Thanks again for the review and we hope to see you back on MD's Eastern Shore!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm