Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at Chesapeake Pines and plan on returning again next year. However, we have a small dog in the family that we would've loved to bring along. Going through the process of finding a kennel and giving the dog extra shots in order to be allowed into the kennel was an added cost to the overall trip. My family loved the house so much, but may decide on renting somewhere else because pets are not allowed.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home was all it was described to be: spacious, peaceful setting, convenient to Easton & St. Michael's. We had a "full house" and a baby with all of the baby paraphernalia. We had plenty of space and were not tripping over things or looking for space to put things out of the way. We also had older folks, so being all on one level was terrific. There were only two problems. One (minor) was that the kitchen faucet needed some adjustment;it was difficult to shut off and you had to get it into a specific spot to shut off the water completely. Most importantly was that the water heater was in the process of failing. The repairman said it was quite old and parts were not made for it any more. He did do something that gave us hot water for our last 36 hours, but it was somewhat of an inconvenience as several guests could not shower as desired and we did not get into town as planned. Owners should definitely install a new water heater for future guests as a fix is problematic in itself. We were probably not the first persons to experience this issue as evidenced by the water heater's condition itself. Other than that, a great, well kept, well furnished home.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved Chesapeake Pines! The house had plenty of space for our large family, and a lovely view that you could see from almost every room. We were close to town, but in a nice quiet secluded area. A truly relaxing and enjoyable long weekend on the shore!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved this house. The location right on the bay was fantastic. The layout of the house allowed for privacy in the bedrooms and lots of separate living space. The house came with kayaks, croquet set, crab traps and a basketball hoop which kept my boys busy for hours. The kitchen was incredibly well-stocked including a lobster pot, hand-mixer and lots of pots, pans and serving pieces. We would definitely rent this again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to vacation! Would be a great place to live!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Couldn't be better!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Absolutely wonderful place to stay! The house if gorgeous and it has land and water and crabs to catch...everything needed to make a vacation just perfect. Very clean and spacious, great location too. Even nice neighbors...what more can you ask for. We've rented a number of houses and this one was the nicest yet. The staff at Eastern Shores was very helpful with any questions too. Would definitely return here!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed five wonderful days at Chesapeake Pines! Nothing compares to sharing vacation time with family and in such a beautiful setting and well appointed home it made the moments even more memorable. The views from everywhere in the house were spectacular and watching the sunset from the dock was a sacred experience. The colors each night were different and the brilliance of the reds and oranges made the water seem like it was on fire!
Finding out that we really wouldn't be able to swim in the water was the only disappointment and down-side. If we had realized, we would have opted for a place with a pool and having that beautiful pool next door staring at us all week made it even more evident. However, we loved using the kayaks and caught lots of crabs. Everyone enjoyed themselves and found it hard to leave on the last day.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall rating...A+
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home provided a wonderful escape. The bugs outside were pretty bad, which made the deck unusable without the screen canopy we brought for that possible condition. The property managers were very responsive when I called to report Internet outage, and then later a broken coffee pot. A good experience all around.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, great water views and plenty of room in the house to accommodate our entire family. The house is well furnished with everything you need to walk in and set up house keeping.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, lots of room and amenities, gorgeous view, everything you could possibly need for an Eastern Shore getaway. Had trouble connecting to the internet at first but Pat the property manager promptly responded and fixed the problem immediately. Highly recommended!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Lovely house with beautiful views. Large well equipped kitchen, everything in like-new condition. Very spacious living area for a large family.

We had a great time!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My four artist friends and I stayed at this lovely house for a 5 day painting workshop. The house was beyond our expectations and the views from the windows out onto the water was amazing. We really enjoyed cooking in the large kitchen (which included everything we needed)while some of us sat in the family room and chatted with the kitchen workers. Playing pool until 1:30 am was something we never expected to do and was an added bonus to our trip. We would definitely rent again. Btw - the Eastern Shore rental people were very professional, helpful and friendly.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful, peaceful setting. excellent location. comfortable home.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was very pleasant with good kitchen supplies, plus kayaks, barbecue and plenty of outdoor furniture. Nice dock
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had wonderful week In this property, great location, quiet neighborhood, it is an amazing rental to spend peaceful holidays. We would definitely recommend this rental.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
If you are looking for the quiet of staring at the river reading a book on the back deck, this place is for you. St Michael is only a few minutes away with lots of great food, shops and interesting history.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great get away. Would Highly recommend if you are looking for a quite nature filled location.
Only problem were the "German" made doors. EVS has always been outstanding
View Property: Caulks Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I made last minute reservations through ESVR and the company provided us with excellent accommodations. This was our first trip to the area -- outstanding location, quiet, beautiful views, friendly residents.
ESVR provided an excellent all inclusive package, and our Great Danes loved the walks along the quiet road.
Looking forward to another visit.
View Property: Caulks Cove