Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the spacious house a a wonderful backyard.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location. Enjoyed very much.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Gathering all my children from all over the world was quite a task but once we all got to Chesapeake Pines it was awesome! The house was well kept and felt right at home! Thank you!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A return visit, because it was so nice last year. There were problems this year: very cold in bedrooms (below 60,) mouse droppings in flatware drawer and on stove.
Might not come back next year, which is too bad because we love the house and the location, but the problems must be addressed before I would recommend the property to anyone.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our leadership group of seven thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The home is spacious with a fully equipped kitchen. And the best part is the water can be seen through the large windows. If our group chooses to meet on the East Coast again, we would definitely come back to this home.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It was truly amazing to be able to take in all the beauty. The entire west side of the house (billards room, great room, living room, kitchen, master bed and bath) has large windows with view of the bay. It's about 3300 square feet and has all you need to prepare dinner with plenty of settings and glassware. I would do this again!!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect! The weather could have been better, but the house is so well stocked with DVD's, family friendly games and a pool table that it really didn't matter. Not having to worry about packing towels, and bedding made a huge difference. It was wonderful, just walking in the door and having everything ready. We are looking forward to renting again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented this house for a waterfowl hunting party of 7 for 5 days. It met all our needs. two brothers had to sleep together but no big thing. Everybody had a bed and there was plenty of bathrooms. The pool room is a nice addition as well as the enormous dining area. With all our gear it takes a lot of room and this house could very easily handle it. We would definitely rent here again in the future.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were group of 8 adults and 2 kids and wanted to spend new years eve somewhere nice and this vacation home just turned out perfect. There is something for everyone out there. Very spacious, clean, good indoor games(pool was awesome), plenty of books to read, kitchen was ideal. Only thing we could not do was outdoor activities (well, it's December). But we would definitely plan to visit the place during summer/spring time.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The family had a wonderful time. Property is great.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chesapeake Pines. The house is lovely and thoughtfully equipped, and the location is gorgeous. We spent many hours on the dock, kayaking, crabbing, fishing, and relaxing. It was a wonderful stay.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Upon arrival, the yard had numerous tree limbs and other debris (pine cones,sticks) that probably was a result of a recent storm. I reported this to Management and it was cleaned up the following day. Around the 3rd day, there was no hot water. It took around a day and a half and two technicians to resolve the issue. The hot water heater required an ignition switch. Management was reponsive and even offered to move us to a new location. Based upon the foregoing, I believe the house rental for Cheseapeake Pines is overpriced. However, I would definitely consider other house rentals from Eastern Shores based upon the professionalism of Megan and Lisa.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My ancestral home is Tilghman Island MD and for many years I have wanted to take my children and grandchildren to the Eastern Shore of MD to learn about life on the Chesapeake. This home was perfect for six adults and three children ages 3 to 15. The layout worked perfectly although the smallest bedroom was really tiny! We used and enjoyed the kayaks and bikes and caught and cooked two "messes" of hardcrabs off the dock. The house is only 5 minutes from St. Michaels, 10 from Easton and 25 from Tilghman. The grounds are spacious and provided a large play area. The owners' library is amazing - wonderful books, mostly "bestsellers". Sometime I would like to go back for a week just to read! We had a wonderful week.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful house for a family reunion. Perfect location with beautiful water view.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We have stayed in two other st.Michaels homes and this was the best by far. Lots of space,good ammenities,great location,works great for multiple family .
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The bathrooms were very unusual. Two bathrooms off of the Master? Other than that a most wonderful time.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed every minute, clean and well facilitated, was better if the cabels had worked.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is the second time we have rented Chesapeake Pines house, we came back becuase it accommodates our family so well, the open floorplan is wonderful, the furniture is comfortable, the large dining room fits everyone with room to spare. We have rented vacation homes thru Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals for 10 years and they are always so easy to work with, very professional and their properties are all first class. Thank you!
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family and I rented this property for a weekend as we were attending a wedding at The Oaks. The home is extremely clean, is beautifully decorated and the views of the bay were awesome. I highly recommend this home.
Also the Eastern Shore Rental agency was very professional, no problems at all.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I enjoyed the vacation at Chesapeake Pines very much! The house was much better than the pictures online and the view was great, too. I highly recommend this property.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the sectional sofa is partially broken and otherwise in bad shape. Recommend buying a new one.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was much better than the pics we saw online. My fam was very pleased at how well kept and equipt the house was. We enjoyed swimming in the bay (only about 4 ft deep and a warm 80 degree water temp!), crabbing on the dock, kayaking, and exploring Eastons, St. Michaels and Oxford. There is a huge Target for those that feel a little foreing to the country and a beautiful catholic church in Eastons- Sts Peter and Paul church off of N. Washington street which was about a 15 min drive from the house. We also enjoyed hide and seek with the kids at the house- many great places to hide! We hope to be back next year. What a wonderful and relaxing vacation it was for our ENTIRE family (three kids 2, 5, 7, and grandma)
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We stayed 3 nights in July at Chesapeake Pines. The house is spacious, well maintained, and has great amenities. We were a party of 8, with 4 teenagers and 4 adults. We all enjoyed the pool table, the dock, the kayaks and swimming in the bay. The A/C unit was a little noisy near the window of one of the bedrooms, but otherwise everything was perfect.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This lovely house had everything we needed for a delightful time with our family. Obviously well maintained, comfortable, and easy to live in. Thanks to the owners for sharing.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Chesapeake Pines