Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
x
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property and the view were beautiful. The pool was great. House was exactly as described and roomy for everyone to have a great time. Since the weather was in the 100's the pool came in very handy.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Clearview was wonderful: views were beautiful, the pool was perfectly maintained, the house was clean & maintained - as the pictures show. Overall an awesome stay.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great quiet time. Incredible sunsets. Best stocked house ever. Fireplace is very tempermental!! Love the location.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Love the new wifi!!!!!!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore Vacations is very accommodating and attentive to any need that may arise. They were again, a pleasure to work with for the 3rd year in a row.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We and our two dogs absolutely loved our stay. We never felt "cooped up" even though it rained almost every day, almost all day long. We maximized the snippets of sun around the pool, with the dogs relaxing by our sides. We wish we had thought to bring
a net for crabbing off the dock. Our Invisible Fence collars worked at this property, much to our surprise. We brought them to psych the dogs into thinking they couldn't go beyond the area we had flagged. Most amazing of all were the nesting bald eagles two
houses away. Magnificent!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a very nicely maintained house (though the pool was a bit dirty upon arrival, which did get cleaned during the week) with a very cozy feeling. The house is right on the Chesapeake so fishing was excellent (bluefish mostly), while crabbing was
not so good. Also, if you're a novice and planned on kayaking, this may not be the best property as the water tended to be a bit rough. My least favorite feature of the property, and a personal preference, was the distance this house was from the 'mainland'.
Tilghman Island is about a 20 minute ride into St. Michaels. That's ok the first time around, but doing this daily for 5 days became a bit old after a while. Also, Overall, nice house, nice pool, some good fishing, but wish it wasn't on Tilghman Island.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I had a very nice, relaxing few days at Clearview. Though there was a big storm the night I arrived, still I felt safe and comfortable in the house. The view was superb. Just wish there had been a TV in the M/BR with cable connected to all of the televisions. Then it would have been more "homey" as I like to watch TV in my bedroom.
All in all, it was a very satisfactory visit. Hot Tub was fun. Too cold for the pool, but hope to return during the warm season.
Thank you
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything was perfect. Eastern Shore Vacations is a pleasure to deal with.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The place was wonderful for a family getaway. It had wireless internet, which was great for me. There were family games in the closet. The pool is wonderful(3ft to 5ft). The pier, sunrise and sunset were a plus. You can crab and fish on the pier without a license. Yes, there were crabs but the fish were little(just for fun). Overall, my family and I had a great time.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
It would bereally helpful if there was information provided about the specific property as opposed to all the rentals. For example, if I hadn't happened to use the washer and dryer, I never would have known where the house phone was. Also, I never figured out how to turn on the hottub.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house and location - the views of the bay are unbelievable. The only problems we encountered were that the washing machine broke. Hopefully it is being replaced because even though a repairman came out, it still leaked. Also it would have been great if the boat lift worked.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eagles flying by daily, a nice suprise.
Better home book describing use of houseshold amenities...what to do or not to do in one organized book.
Recommend Tilghman Island Inn for "foodies'
Replace timer or thermostat for hot tub..
Terrific time! Everyone loved it
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
What a vacation! If you are looking for a place to relax, and take in breathtaking sunsets the Clearview is the place to stay. This was a great family getaway for a week of needed relaxation. Such a change of pace for New Yorkers! The Island is a real treat and place that I call home for at least one week a summer. The Clearview has it all a spacious home and wonderful pool along with sunsets that are beautiful. Don't forget while you are there to take a ride on the Skipjack, Rebecca T. Ruark..Capt Wade Murphy Jr is the best. If you venture into St. Michaels check out the St. Michaels Crab and Steakhouse..oh and don't forget the winery. Gollywobbler is by far the best wine ever! Vacation 2010 is over and I am already planning Vacation 2011!
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Comfortable and spacious home with great location bayside. Georgeous sunsets and fun deck with pool.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family had a wonderful stay at Clearview on Tilghman Island. Everyone kept exclaiming how wonderful the house was. Beautiful bay views, nice pool, quiet neighborhood. Easy access to St. Michael's if that's your cup of tea. We liked the non-touristy Tilghman Island a lot and expect to return for another visit. Be sure to take the 2 hour skipjack ride with Capt. Wade on the Rebecca Ruark. He is very knowledgeable (and opinionated) -- a real old-time waterman.
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the property -- it had a pool and hot tub that were well maintained and we used them every day. The house was pleasant, clean and furnished comfortably. We thoroughly recommend a stay at the house...the sunsets on the bay from the dock and deck behind the house provide a great show at the end of every day. The one suggestion I have is to negotiate with the rental company to insure certain basics are at the house. For the money that we paid and the distance we traveled to get there, basic amenities like toilet paper and dishwasher soap should be provided as part of the rental. Food should be covered by the renters, but necessities like toilet paper and soap for the kitchen appliances should be provided (in my opinion).
View Property: Clearview
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Chesapeake Pines was a great location for our Labor Day weekend. Beautiful setting, nicely decorated and well equipped. We highly recommend an evening paddle on Edge Creek. We would stay here again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Chesapeake Pines was terriffic. The house, property, location and view were excellent. We would reccommend this property to anyone looking for a peaceful retreat. Ourpower boat was at home at the dock. Our only comments for improvements would be to upgrade the grill: it is pretty much on its last legs, although it still managed to get the job done. Also, we we unable to find the cable remote for the living room tv, so we had to use the one from the bedroom. I suspect that it is lost in the house somewhere. Other than these few minor issues, everything was fantastic and we look forward to staying at this property again in the future. Thanks for very nice stay.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very nice house, beautiful wide water views, great location near St Michaels and Easton. Since we were having no luck fishing or crabbing (shallow water and time of year) we used the billiards table often and enjoyed just sitting and reading. Great selection of books, games, videos. Layout of the house is nice, with the his and her master bathrooms, master shower is large and very nice. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines