Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great in all respects!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
From the time we drove down the beautiful driveway and unpacked our luggage, we couldn't have asked for a more relaxing vacation than what we had at Crabber's Cove. The tranquil backyard was a pleasure to wake up to every morning. We enjoyed kayaking, biking and rented a boat from Dockside Rentals. I truly feel that we HAD a vacation in every sense of the word (oh, and the massage at Perry Cabin was excellent as well!)
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a family reunion with 91 year old great grandma, grandma, and my family including 20 month and almost 4 year old sons). We rented a power boat from local company. The house was great for our needs. We caught crab (and jelly fish) in the provided crab pots. We went out on the canoe also. We used the fire pit to make samores, even though it was hot outside (record heat)! We hope to stay at this house again for a family reunion.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beht and I were very pleased with the home and all the extras such as kayaks, bikes, etc. The lay out of the home was perfect and nicely secluded. It was a place we will return.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Peaceful property on a tranquil cove. Had a lovely time on the hammock, kayaks, canoe, and bikes, and got to see a bald eagle fly by. Had one rainy day but felt quite cozy inside the very comfortable and nicely furnished house.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A comfortable house in a quiet location. Just what we were hoping for. I'm glad we arrived in daylight - it would have been hard to find in the dark.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Everything from top to bottom was great - from the ESVR folks to the property condition. The house had a perfect layout, excellent views and was very clean. Can't wait to visit again!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My wife and I along with our dog had a great albeit brief stay at Crabber's Cove. Being Jersey Shore people we decided to try out the Maryland Eastern Shore and the only downside was the cool weather. We loved our house-our dog was right at home-plenty of space for her in and out. Took a great walk on the Trains to Trails path in Easton when we 1st arrived as we waited for our check in and ate at the BBQ Joint on Dover St. in Easton at an outside table with Zoey in tow. We enjoyed lovely meals @ Chesapeake Landing & The Big Pickle as well as lunch at Ava's in St. Michaels. Not all the stores were open since we were there mid-week in April but we loved the Talbot Street atmosphere and will definitely come back again-perhaps later in the spring to try to catch a break with the weather. Overall-a very nice get away that I would readily recommend-especially if you are looking for a place to take your dog(s) along - when I saw someone walk in to the Post Office in St. Michaels with their dog I knew this was the place for us!!
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Tranquil property, lovely home. Really enjoyed wood burning fireplace and outdoor fire pit. The weather was warm so we were able to take advantage of the beautiful yard/dock and enjoy picking crabs on the spacious screened in porch. Only negative-there was supposed to be a kayak on property but it was not there.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house and property are lovely. The layout was great for a large family of 6. Within walking distance to town and kid-friendly park. Nice to ride bikes for kids and walk the dog.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Recently stayed at Colston Cove and had an amazing time with family and friends. The location is secluded enough to relax in the quiet around nature, but close enough to grocery stores, restaurants, etc.

The management company was super hospitable and we'll definitely rent through them again.

View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location is very peaceful and off the beaten path but still close enough to restaurants and places of interest - a great atmosphere if you are looking for a relaxed and peaceful vacation. We had an issue with broken patio umbrellas but the management company took immediate action - they were great to deal with.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay was very relaxing and the property is very private with a wonderful pool. As always, the agents were very helpful and made our stay an enjoyable one.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed everything about this stay. The home itself and the property it is on are just lovely. The location is perfect -- secluded, quiet, yet close to town. My only complaints at all were small: picking up the keys in Easton was inconvenient; the kitchen cookware is slightly understocked, and for the price of the rental, providing only two rolls of toilet paper is just downright silly. At the very least all the bathrooms should be supplied. But, we enjoyed our stay very much and are ready to book again for next year!
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This home is beautiful - well equipped and kept, nicely decorated. Would definitely stay again.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I agree with other reviewers, the kitchen supplies are lacking, especially for a house that can hold so many people. Also, the fridge is rather small. The location, while being private, is a little misleading from the photos. Most of the 25 acres is covered with tall grasses and old falling apart barns/sheds. We had 3 dogs that thoroughly enjoyed their time, and were able to find paths to swim in the bay. Overall we had a great stay, but a little paint and spackeling would go a long way to spruce up the insides. Any time we needed to reach a rental employee (our hot water was out after business hours) they called back almost immediately and were always very helpful. If you can get a good deal on this property then I would recommend staying.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Stayed at Colstons Cove Farmhouse in September, 2012 for 7 nights. This is a very comfortable house. The property is lovely and private. We saw a bald eagle on numerous occasions fishing in the cove. I would definitely rent this house again.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Location could not be beat for this house. Water views from every window. Awesome dock for crabbing, fishing. Cove great for boating, kayaking and paddle boarding. The pool was great. Big enough for all 10 of us to enjoy, but not the cleanest. Pool didn't seem to have been cleaned before our stay and wasn't cleaned while we were there. We expect to skim off bugs daily but had a lot of foliage accumulated on the bottom. The house has great family space, large open family room with tv and dvd player. Kitchen was nice but not well equipped. Only two pots and a few cookie sheets. We made do but did consider buying another pot while we were there. Bedrooms were a nice size and seperate from each other for a bit of privacy. Virtual tour labels the three large beds as kings, but they are not. One king, one queen and one double. Two twin beds were perfect for the kids. The pull out couch is a queen but didn't have any sheets. The third floor was really cute but a bit hot. Overall, the house was a good layout for a couple of families together. The location was great.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is exactly what we were looking for! No noise, just a place to sit and watch the world go by. The house was fantastic.

The housekeeping service needs to pay more attention to cleaning under things instead of around them. Small item, but important.

View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is very nice, as described with pool and dock. The pool was full of debris from a recent storm but the property manager did come out to clean the pool when the regular company got behind and couldnt make it so that was nice. He also came out to change an outdoor flood light and then again to reprogram the oven (all of a sudden it didnt want to bake or broil) which was appreciated.
The house is in a pleasant location otherwise and is peaceful and private. The air conditioning was working well thank goodness as it was a very hot week high 90s to 103.
The second tv was not connected to anything and did not have a remote so we only had one working tv so it was a little dicey with 6 adults and 4 kids to find a channel that everyone was happy with. Good thing we brought lots of board games.
We also had a slight problem with black wasps and killed around 30 the first day and had to spray every day up in the bedrooms.
But on the whole we enjoyed the house and our time on the bay and everyday in the pool. The large dining room table was great so that all 10 of us could fit around it for meals. The yard was spacious and our dogs enjoyed going on walks around the property.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved our stay. The house, grounds and amenities are fantastic.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Property was beautiful with views of the sunrise and sunset. The dogs loved the proximity to the creek. Although the photos don't show it, there is a path beside the dock so that dogs (who like to swim) can easily access the water.
View Property: Colstons Cove Farmhouse
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful!
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Overall very nice. Few problems .. the kitchen sink faucet now has 3 holes ( reported last year as 2 holes ) The place also had a look of low up-keep this year -- several low hanging branches over the drive which left some marks on the roof of our SUV, all the scrubs needed a trim and the house was not as clean this year. We also had several calls to show the house which my wife refused, feeling it was a real inconvenience. The limbs were removed on Mon. after a call in on Friday. We came a day early this year which was nice. Glad we were given the chance. We would perfer to go back to a Sun / Sun rental as it meant kids had to take 2 Sat. off work. Still we all like the setting.
View Property: Cods-Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Had a great weekend with great friends. Perfect place to go to get away from the city for a long weekend and just relax.
View Property: Cods-Point