Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent vacation rental.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful stay at Easton Hideaway. The house itself is beautiful. The property was perfect for kids, adults and dogs alike--lots of running around room and the house was really well appointed. It was a convenient spot to both Easton and St. Michaels. We really hope to be back when the pool is open!
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful home and property only complaint replace the shower curtains.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I just want to write and express our appreciation of our stay at Easton Hideaway last week. The home was very well appointed and made for a very relaxing week. Thank you and the owners.

Recommendation:
One thing I would recommend is that the owners consider installing lighting off of the back steps that lead to the pool area. We managed to avoid tripping and falling late at night, but came close on a couple of occasions. The walk way tended to blend together and therefore made it difficult to see the tier steps. ...just a word to the wise before someone trips and falls. Otherwise, the home was awesome. Thanks again.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I have recommended this vacation spot to several friends..
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a good vacation and enjoyed staying at this rental for the second time in 4 years. The addition of the pool was welcome given the extreme heat during our vacation. My only recommendations would be to add a railing to the rental's rear steps (I suffer from a balance disorder and hence could certainly use a handrail.) Also, arrange for some means of accessing the water in order to launch kayaks, canoes, etc. Currently, the water can only be accessed using a neighbor's yard.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This was a lovely property in a beautiful waterside location. We travelled as a family with our daughter, son-in-law and two grandchildren and we all felt thoroughly at home.The location was perfect for us, being peaceful but at the same time close enough to pretty little towns to explore and good places to eat. We found the local people to be very friendly and helpful and we all really enjoyed our stay.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The house was beautiful and spacious. I highly recommend Eastern Shore Vacation Realty. They came through with less than 5 days notice.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our time at Eagle Haven was wonderful...Great location away from the "Beaches" environment.Private, spacious, clean, great water, swimming, boating, fishing, close enough to town for convenient shopping,restaurants etc.
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a lovely time. It is a beautiful home. however it does have some maintenance issues!!
View Property: Eagle Haven
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location, off the beaten path. Close enough to town so that you are not an hour drive away from convenience though. 20min into small town with nice amenities 35 or min from good restaurants and bigger town.
Right on the water for beautiful sunrises.
Only issue we had was intermittent outages of the wifi, which was annoying when I needed to get work done.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we, a family of four, spent a labor day weekend here. It was just what we wanted - a peaceful, quiet, refreshing stay. The house was clean, neat and comfortable. We especially enjoyed the picture window through we could see the front yard , the beautiful water , the trees, boats, sky and the changing colors of the day. And, the blue crabs that we caught just steps away from the house and they're delicious. The neighboring town St. Michaels was also a friendly, clean and cute little town. Thank you for our wonderful stay there.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The home was simple quiet and has a great view.
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
excellent
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This year we brought the dogs to Cricket Cottage and had a very relaxing time walking Oxford and cutting them lose to swim.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful property. Excellent location within easy walking distance of everything. Interior was very comfortable and had every amenity.
My only observation was that I noticed a nail in the planking in the upstairs master in front of the far right nightstand is sticking way up. Could result in a bad foot injury. Should be nailed down.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
As a family of four with two teenage sons, the cottage & Oxford were wonderful for a week's holiday. We'd spent the first week in Washington DC which was amazing but busy. Oxford was the perfect contrast. Nothing which we had seen matched the town's actual beauty: marinas & harbours at every turn. The town may appear quiet initially but there's plenty to do if your aim is to potter & chill. The cottage also exceeded our expectation, perfectly sited to walk to restaurants, the market next door, bookshop or ice creamery.A truly fabulous vacation!
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Crickets Waterman Cottage is in a perfect location for touring the historic town of Oxford as well as serving as a central location to tour other locations on the Eastern Shore. The cottage is located next to a wonderful market, is near a museum and the local library and and within a short walking distance of the water--both the bay (with a park) and the marina. We would not hesitate to return here and hope that we will be able to do so next year.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
would love to rent it again in sept/oct
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is in a great location and is very well-maintained. It is convenient to all of the restaurants and to a little beach nearby. It appears that it was very recently renovated and is a delight. The rooms are bright and very comfortable. I would highly recommend it and would not hesitate to come again.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
enjoyed our week here....everything within walking distance...store..library..and park a few steps from the front door...great for our beagle dog who love to take long walks...would be nice to have a picnic table in the yard to eat outside...especially crabs...which were excellent from mastheads...if you wanna get away to do nothing....watch sailboats etc...rent a bicycle for the week....this is the place...nice tv and cable...would like to come back in the fall to use the woodstove....had lots of comments from the neighbors walking by on the flowers in the front yard...very peaceful place to be.
View Property: Crickets Watermans Cottage