Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house could use some TLC. the lock on the front door looks like someone tried to pry it open; the master bedroom door would not stay closed and the sliding glass doors to the deck where very difficult to slide open. Other than that the house was clean, plenty of towels were provided, and lots of dishes, tableware and pots and pans. Lovely location, very quiet. used the dock to fish and canoe. Very close (10-15 min) from St. Michael's for shopping and dining.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The tranquility was amazing. The kids had everything they needed for a great vacation. They enjoyed crabbing and fishing. My family and I were sad to see the final day.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I did not realise how remote this property would feel but it was the perfect retreat for totally unwinding. To access shops, restaurants, mobile phone networks or the internet we had to drive at least 15 minutes. The cottage was homely and suited our needs. Every morning I sat at the end of the pier watching fish jumping and listening to the birds - perfect!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great View. Very peaceful. So close to town.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a very beautiful and peaceful spot. An Excellent value for the price.
We will definitely be returning!
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The overall stay was good. There were some things that would have made the stay more enjoyable such as:
the dishwasher leaked so we couldn't use
the master bedroom door did not close
hot water ran out after one shower
no complete set of dishes, no large bowls
the cabinets and drawers in kitchen very unorganized
needed more than 2 rolls of toilet paper
Otherwise, we had fun. The house just needs a little tlc.
View Property: Graceful View
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great week at Grace Cottage. The house is beautiful and the view is fabulous. Our family enjoyed sitting on the covered porch, basking in the sun at the pool, fishing and crabbing off the dock and visiting St. Michaels, Tilghman Island, and Oxford.
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our decision to rent a vacation home at the Chesapeake Bay was last minute on the spur of the moment kind of a decision. We were afraid that we wouldn't fine an appropriate home in our preferred area.
We could not have been happier with our find. Grace Greek Cottage is small but roomy. It was aseptically clean, tastefully furnished, and beautifully situated. Did I say quiet neigborhood too?
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much appreciated the beautiful condition of the home, the amazing setting, as well as the nice touches, such as wood being left out for the fire pit. We made a lot of use out of the screened-in porch, the fire pit, the dock and the hammock. The only thing missing was directions for the TV and wifi...but we figured it out. I would highly recommend this property!
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Grace Creek Cottage this week. We love to cook and the kitchen is phenomenal. The location is fabulous for getting away from it all. Sipping a cup of coffee looking out onto Grace Creek is pure bliss. The pool is fantastic and our dogs had the best days of his life running, swimming and playing. ESVR staff is responsive, nice and fantastic to work with. We had a few issues and they made every accommodation to fix them as swiftly as possible. They also made it so the repairs didnt intrude on our vacation. We cannot thank them enough. We will happily be back.
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Gladimere and would readily return next year. Beautifully appointed, peaceful and wonderful views. Even some of the "quirks" of the older bathrooms were quickly forgotten. (The only drawback is the master bedroom king mattress which is in much need of replacing.)
View Property: Gladimere Glad I`m Here
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a nice 10 days at Easton Hideaway. The inside of the house is very nice and comfortable. The kitchen is fantastic. Our dog enjoyed running on the property and we enjoyed the pool. There is no outdoor area to sit and relax or eat while you are looking at the creek. Adding outdoor seating/dining space would greatly improve the stay at Easton Hideaway.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place. Nice upgrades; kitchen/sunroom. We were there in winter, so really didn't get outside much but view from sunroom made it a great home to just sit and read. Fires in evening were delightful.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Every thing was great. The only issue we had was the stove top burners that did not work because of the propane not turned on. It did not get turned on for the 5 days we stayed. A shame, otherwise the kitchen was very nice, and the counter top two burner electric stove provided by ESVR at least let us cook a couple things.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location of this cottage is great and the management company was very professional. It was unfortunate that the stove top didn't work because the propane was turned off, but they did provide a cook top for us. the beds were comfortable on the whole, but the 2 twin beds made terrible noise any time the occupants moved and should probably be repaired or replaced. One of the doors to the outside would not lock because it wasn't properly aligned. the kitchen was well supplied with one exception. There was a cabinet of wines to be shared if desired, but unfortunately, there was no corkscrew with which to open them.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful vacation at Easton Hideaway - the water views and the property was great! Very quiet and relaxing. The Bald eagles and Blue herons on the property were truly a wonder. Beds were excellent and the linen service was really good. I would highly recommend this property to a family - great proximity to Easton which is full of amazing restaurants and shops and close to St. Micheals for a more artsy shopping experience and great seafood. One small downside - there should be a 2nd TV - it was not fun taking turns with the kids. ALl in all a great stay.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time at Eastons Hideaway. Our 11 year old was outside playing down by the dock and yard and video taping the bald eagles every day! They were amazing. Star gazing at night with the telescopes was awesome. This house is the perfect layout for entertaining - cooking meals and hanging out with family was great with the open concept. Nice office and mud room and the beds / decor were very comfortable. The sun room was a really amazing bonus! We are looking forward to thanksgiving at Eastons Hideway!!!!
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Easton Hideaway is a great vacation home. The gourmet kitchen was amazing. We loved the view from the sun porch seeing the geese come and go. The only two recommendations I have are: 1) a king size bed in the master bedroom would be nice
2) a second TV in the den.
I highly recommend this well kept vacation home.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a wonderful cottage on the water. The property is well maintained and provided us with everything we could have wanted. The sunsets on the dock were amazing but watching the bald eagles hunt in the creek was a show stopper! Thanks for a great get-away.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
An enjoyable trip, due to the inclement weather crabbing was not up to par. But a relaxing vacation just as well.The property is well maintained and is located in close proximity to shopping and dinning in easton or st. michaels.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very homey atmosphere. Lovely new kitchen and open airy rooms. Very well-equipped from kitchen utensils to lap-tops. Would love to return. Family of teens had fun also. Throw rug was spotted but mgt co came and got it..thanks.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our stay at Easton Hideaway was once again a great time of rest and relaxation and fun in the sun...many things to do in and around the Easton/St. Michaels area.
View Property: Easton Hideaway
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The house was very comfortable and had everything we needed (except maybe an extra large pot for cooking crabs) Our teenage daughter even said she liked it better than the Jersey beaches we have been to. The beds were comfortable. The dogs had a great time playing in the yard. It is so nice to be in a pet friendly area. The neighbor was also very helpful and informative. We visited St. Michaels, Cambridge and Tilghman Island. We had a great vacation.
View Property: Easton Hideaway