Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our weekend get-a-way. Perfect in every way. Enjoyed the bike ride around the area and playing pool together in the game room. The neighbor was very friendly and recommended a great place to eat. We hope to visit the Martini Cottage again in the future.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Martini Cottage is just the right size for our family - two adults, one dog, and 4 wireless devices. The three of us loved hanging out on the front porch watching the world go by. The kitchen is well stocked with all the equipment you might need to whip up your favorite snack or gourmet meal. The bath is great for long soaks. We loved our walks around Oxford where townsfolk were super friendly. Martini Cottage is an easy drive to shopping and sight-seeing in Easton, St. Michael's and further south into the Blackwater. I'm already looking forward to our next stay!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We rented the cottage for a long weekend. We were looking for a quiet place to relax and enjoy some time away from the city. Really liked the small town charm and the house was a great place to stay. The bikes and kayak were a great bonus for those looking for some outside activity.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
While I truly love the experience, the cost is a little pricey for a young adult like myself. I would love to come back - but think I'll have to wait for another Living Social deal!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Having never vacationed on the Shore before, I didn't know what to expect, but the Martini Cottage surpassed all my expectations. It was clean, well equipped and very charming. The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you need for a good meal, the neighborhood is small but beautiful and everyone is extremely welcoming, and there's even a nice little HDTV in the living room!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My boyfriend and I celebrated our two-year anniversary with a weekend getaway to the Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD. It was a great little house! We thought the decor was really cute. We did use the heat (it was March) and that worked perfectly well. The little gaming shed in the backyard was sparse and a little dirty, but it was great to enjoy a drink and a game of pool out there. The bed in the master bedroom was firm (my boyfriend thought it was perfect, but I prefer a softer bed) and the other furniture very comfortable. The one complaint we have is this: one entrance to the house was quite difficult to unlock and open. After a number of frustrating efforts trying to get into the house on the right, we gave up and just used the door nearest the kitchen each time we came and went the rest of the weekend. Also, we brought our dog Mason and he seemed to really enjoy the house and all the new smells around town. The town of Oxford is adorable and we liked that it was so remote and peaceful. Our second night of the weekend, we had a nice dinner at the hotel-restaraunt next door to the Martini Cottage. The ambiance was lovely, but our steaks were a little over-seasoned with black pepper. They were cooked perfectly, however, and the sides were delicious! Overall, we enjoyed our stay and would recommend this to anyone.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved this petite, beautifully decorated cottage. Our dogs enjoyed the screened-in porch to watch the street action and we loved walking to dinner (right next door) at Pope's Tavern.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed spending Christmas in the Martini Cottage. The cottage had a good feel the minute we entered the door. Any concerns were taken care of immediately. We would definitely stay there again.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Staying in a stylish Sears cottage in darling Oxford, MD on a stunning fall weekend was WONDERFUL! The Martini Cottage has well equipped kitchen, so we opened a few bottles of wine, cooked our own 'famous' Maryland crab cakes then strolled next door to Pope's Tavern for desserts. We enjoyed coffee in the sunroom watching the nearby boats In the morning and gathered around tbe fireplace in the evenings. Comfy beds, chic room decor, everything you need and just a ferry ride and short scenic country drive St Michaels or Easton. Perfect weekend away with our parents visiting from Chicago who are already asking when are we coming back to Martini Cottage in Oxford, MD!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
nice
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Being next door to the Oxford Inn and Pope's Tavern would have been more of an advantage during the season when the tavern was open all week. Had dinner there on Sunday night and it was wonderful. Beyond that great little house and the big park across the street was perfect for walking our dog.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I would recommend this property to anyone wanting to visit Oxford! It was adorable and met all of our needs perfectly. We loved the fact that 2 bikes were included in our rental. That is definitely the best way to see all that Oxford has to offer or take your bike on the ferry to St. Michael's, another great town. Thank you for sharing your home!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Loved this little place and really loved Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals. The staff was professional, courteous, and responsive. The house had some minor water damage that looked recent-- I called to let them know and they replied, somewhat chagrined, that the house had been booked solid the past few weeks so they hadn't been able to repaint, but that they had stopped the leak. I liked that they knew the property that well. Moreover, the house was terrific... really cute, nicely furnished, and very clean. Wish we could have stayed more than two days!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place to get away from it all, especially after Hurricane Irene! Cute cottage for a family of four. The surrounding areas are beautiful. Looking forward to a return visit.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our time in Oxford, a charming town, but be warned - there isn't a lot to do there. That was fine with me, though - really enjoyed the friendly people and the charm of the Chesapeake. The house was comfortable and well appointed. (Though
we were mystified as to how to run the disposal - you should include some directions, perhaps.) Enjoyed the owners' cookbooks!
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I would give 5 stars to all questions. Place was fabulous - just as shown online. We were two retired women and felt very comfortable and safe in this little, beautiful community. Even close to activities in Easton and St. Michaels.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a very nice, well-laid out home. the furniture and bedding were great and the yard, location and extras were all appreciated. if you are looking for a small but very comfortable place in Oxford, you could not go wrong with this cottage.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were very pleased with the house layout and cleanliness as well as close proximity (walking distance) to everything in Oxford. Unfortunately, the street flooded and was closed the day after our arrival due to heavy rains, but did not have much impact on our stay.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Inviting decor with attention to detail, good location, property is well cared for and very comfortable.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The pictures don't do it justice. The cottage was clean and very tastefully decorated. The starter package (dish soap, paper towels etc.) was all we needed and more. There were 4 adults in our party and we all really liked the cottage and the location. We would certainly want to come back to visit. There was not an ipod docking station so if you enjoy music, bring your own.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. Quaint town + quaint cottage. Oxford is VERY quiet in Winter, which is what we wanted; Summer may be different as marinas abound. If healthy, whole town walkable + surrounded by water on 3 sides. Winter downsides: not many places to eat out or much to do in Oxford (bring books, games, DVD's), but Easton close by + St. Michael's not much further. ECVR was very helpful + responsive to any issues.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage