Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
All was very nice except the carpet condition in the dining area... quite a few stains.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We thoroughly loved our stay at the Oxford Cottage. The house was perfect for us and our 4yr old lab who swam the entire time we were there. We particularly enjoyed the porches on the back of the house and the gorgeous views of the water.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful long weekend at the Oxford Beach House! We only wished we had booked a longer stay. The views from the house and dock are amazing and it was such fun (especially for our Golden Retriever)having our own beach! Can't wait to go back!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was very clean, except some stains on the carpet. We travelled with three children (11,7,1) and we enjoyed the clean and sandy private beach. The water was clean and the kids took a lot of swims. The location was great for us, because we could go to the beach even when our baby took a nap. We would come back.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was wonderful. The kids enjoyed the beach. We enjoyed the fabulous sunsets and local Ice cream.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house's location is wonderful and the waterfront view is spectacular. It needs a little maintenance, though.
The staff at ESVR is extremely nice and helpful which is why we chose to rent from your company. One minor problem is that I signed up to receive an automated phone call when the house was ready but I never received it.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family stayed at the Oxford Beach Cottage for 4 nights in late October. The location is fantastic, with a gorgeous small white sandy beach on a section of the river that has a wide view, but fairly calm water. We spent many hours on the beach while our toddler explored the sand and discovered all manner of shells and rocks, and our dog swam after sticks and played in the sand. The small grassy yard was also a great play area for both of them while we looked on from the Adirondack chairs. The house is a very short walk to Causeway Park, which has a small play area overlooking the harbor, but we chose to walk a little farther to the town's waterfront park at the foot of Market Street, which has a great view, a nice set of play equipment, and dogs are welcomed.

We were somewhat disappointed with the cheap motel-style towels that were provided, although the rest of the house was very nicely appointed. The house was not quite as clean as we expected, with a fair amount of dust build-up on ceiling fan blades and on some of the higher horizontal surfaces, and the newly exposed hardwood floors are very nice, except that most of the carpet nails have not been removed and are protruding along the walls. That said, these issues were very minor compared to all the positives about this house and the wonderful time we had during our short stay there.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Nice location, but property not cared for very well (yard, dock, outdoor furniture, cushions very dirty, etc.)Carpet needs cleaning, and bugs and dirt found around the baseboards...not vacuumed very well. No kitchen trash can. Phone in house did not work. Not much beach, but enough to put a couple of chairs and cooler. Enjoyed the area, some good restaurants and very pretty. Will be back, but will try other accommodations. Not terrible, but just not up to our standards. Good place for a family with kids. We came with our dog, and she enjoyed it.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
A fabulous week. Just the right mix of things to do and doing nothing.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The location of the property couldn't be better. However, the house itself was lacking:
Needs everyday glasses
Almost impossible to find the correct pot or pan - located in a bottom cupboard, in the corner in the dark - I had to use a flashlight.
Oven temp. read out did not work
Lack of truly comfortable chair/couch for watching TV

View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Osprey point is a wonderful location - 180 degree water views and close to St. Michaels. Pool and deck were nice but pool is smaller than it appears in photos. Where it fell really short was in the kitchen - old appliances, gas range with only 2 burners working, dishwasher on its last legs that died the 2nd time we used it - definitely needs some upgrading there. The gas grill was filthy. Also the cleaners were late in getting the house ready, and didn't have all the required linens until later in the day - 4pm check in is rather late to begin with, so to have to check in after that is unacceptable given the cost. All in all a nice vacation spot but with some issues that made it less than perfect. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the review and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay despite a few hiccups. We delivered a 2 burner stove top to help make up for the two burners on the stove that did not work and had the dishwasher repaired, as well as the stove, immediately following your stay. I am very sorry you experienced a later check-in on 8.23. While it is our goal to get everyone in property by 4pm, sometimes on high-volume turnover days it may take a little longer. While this instance is extremely rare, we again apologize.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed the beautiful location, with comfortable lawn chairs pulled up to admire the view and to watch the ospreys and blue herons wheeling by. The house was perfect for a grandparent/ parent,baby, aunt visit, enough rooms and beds spread out into two separated wings.We rented kayaks and also used the canoe that was provided. Paddling was easy and lovely. The swimming pool was much smaller than the photo in the literature would suggest, but we only dipped out feet so it didn't matter much.We had only two complaints, one serious. In the middle of the night before our last day, the property was noisily, unexpectedly sprayed against mosquitoes. Even though bug spraying was mentioned in the rental literature, this was a frightening experience. We were not notified in advance, our windows were open, it was an alarming noise, and we worried about our toddler and our pregnant daughter. We spent the next morning looking up the chemicals used and debating whether to leave a day early. We kept the dogs off the lawn and in the house, a real inconvenience.The other issue is just a suggestion. We enjoyed cooking at home and using the barbeque. We brought plenty of food with us but not a whole cabinet of spices, and the only spices available at the rental house were salt and pepper. It would be more hospitable in an upscale rental to include spices, which we have found in other venues. Also, there were no broom, dustbin,mop, vacuum cleaner or kitchen sink supplies adequate for normal everyday clean-up. We were surprised that we were expected to put away the last load in the dishwasher, given that the departure timing made this very tight, and "washing out the frig" should be included on the list for the housekeepers.That said, we enjoyed our time at Osprey Point. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you very much for the feedback! We apologize that you were frightened by the mosquito sprayer. They are part of life here on the shore and spray at night so as not to disrupt people during the day. The County contracts with HOA's and schedules may vary so we are unable to notify guests of when this spraying may occur. As for spices, we do not ask our housekeepers to remove the spices from the property, but we do not provide them as peoples wants/needs may vary. We ask that all the food be removed from the fridge upon departure so that our housekeepers can clean the refrigerator between guests. Thanks again for your review and we hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We enjoyed our stay at Osprey Point. It's a very lovely location.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
My family of 6 had a thoroughly relaxing stay at Osprey Point. The accomodations are excellent. The location is second to none -- quiet and serene, yet in close proximity to St. Michaels and other wonderful towns on the Easter Shore. The only small item ... weeds in the driveway met us.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved the location, the house, the weather, the water, the pool. It was a wonderful way to reconnect with family and the great outdoors. Next year!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals is a very professional organization. It was very easy to find a property and get all the paperwork done without a hitch. They fully delivered on all promises.
Osprey Point is a perfect vacation property. It is quiet, extremely well appointed and has killer views. The owners have done everything right as hosts.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Osprey Point was certainly a perfect place to unwind, relax and enjoy nature. It matches the name of the lane its on, Solitude. An easy place to travel to both St. Michaels and Easton. The home was very nice, comfortable and "perfect". Perfect if 2 families are traveling together. We had one of the best vacations ever. Thank you!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a special spot - water views, breezes and great place for kids to paddle!
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Excellent as ever for our 2nd visit.
Our only "constructive "comments are:
Grass cutting at 7 a.m.twice is a bit early !
A brush/mop/squeegee for removing water from the deck after the rains and to clean the kitchen floor would be useful !
There are a few weeds appearing on the driveway which spoil the initial impression.
comments and thanks for a great holiday,we'll be back again.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a lovely property. The house is modern and comfortable, the setting is peaceful and quiet. Great place to get away from it all, and it has a deep water dock, which was perfect for the boat we rented. The house is only 5 minutes or so from downtown St Michaels. I would highly recommend this pet friendly property.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wonderful place. Only complaints were the twin beds had no box springs so somewhat uncomfortable.
View Property: Osprey Point
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property is very nice, pool was a plus, was able to catch crabs from private dock, used the canoe on property. Asked for late checkout and maids showed up at 9:00 and left and came back at 10:00 we told them we had a late checkout and then they left again.
View Property: Osprey Point