Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We all enjoyed our stay at Pandion, It was very private, yet convenient to St. Michaels.The new dock is beautiful, all it needs is a ladder. We are looking forward to returning this summer.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Wish we had come in May and stayed a little longer.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Pandion is a wonderful, off the beaten path property- directly on the water. The woods surrounding it make it serene and private.
We were visiting Easter weekend, so the weather was still chilly. For this reason, we needed to use the gas fp a fair amount.
Unfortunately, the gas ran out the night prior to our leaving. So caution! Despite the cool weather, we biked to town ( @ 4 miles) which is lovely, but small. Kayaked on the creek ( a 2 person kayak is included) and enjoyed the hot tub.
If you are taking dogs, caution--next door neighbor was firing off shotgun ( couldn't determine if hunting on his property or target practice)--but it was unsettling.
Summer and fall are likely the most ideal times for this location.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
First and foremost, ESVR made the whole process completely effortless. The services they provided for me were great, from the very first call to the selection and execution of the lease they were extremely helpful. ESVR is first class. The home we rented, "Pandion" was very clean. It was as though the improvements were brand new. Fresh paint through out and everything worked perfectly. The views were awesome and yet private. I just hated to leave. I can't wait for my next trip to this area.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very relaxing home and location. Would love to return for a week.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
we spent a most enjoyable week at Pandion. we arrived from england to relaxbefore a hectic conference in Philadelphia. this was an ideal place to do just that. We really loved the position and think its location ought to be described better on the ad.
The house was very comfortable. We loved the tranquility, the birds, the kayak and the pool table. there was just one thing missing and that was seats or loungers to enjoy the sunshine.However we bought some inflatables and have come away with nice tans as
well as being totally relaxed. Loved St Michaels, Easton and Tighleman island.We also had lovely food at local restaurants. would love to come back sometime. ann RaDLEY
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family stay was very relaxing and our two fury babies loved it as well ! The Home was just what we needed and perfect for our stay ! The town was just adorable and all of the neighbors that we met were so wonderful and helpful. Thank you for sharing your home with our family !
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Very peaceful and comfortable. Two suggestions: A sofa for the screened in TV room and some paring knives.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
this is a great cottage for 1-2 couples and kids, looking for water fun and relaxing. the house is clean and quite functional with all the items needed for a long weekend. the beach and dock were great and even little kids could enter/exit the water with no issues. stock up on supplies and enjoy a weekend on the water.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We spent 2010 Labor Day weekend at the Oxford Beach Cottage. It was the first time we rented from Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals and we had a great experience. The rental office personnel were very pleasant. The house was basic, but had everything we needed. Great for children, with a nice grassy backyard, small beach and dock. My husband sailed from Deale, MD and we met there. It was great sitting at the dock and watching the sail boats go by. The house was nicely decorated. It could benefit from new carpet, a CD player and a bigger dining room table, but other than that it was perfect for us. Thanks for a memorable weekend!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful spot...Looking forward to my next visit.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great location with own beach, price point was very reasonable and interior space was warm and relaxing with plenty of space for a family or couple's.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family of 6 adults and two babies had a wonderful time at the Oxford Beach Cottage. Lots of room for visiting, eating, relaxing, napping, exercising, and sleeping. The best feature of course was the bay in the backyard! The beach was sandy, the water was warm. We cooked out, sat by the firepit, rinsed feet at the outdoor shower, and took leisurely strolls. The city park was a great location for family portraits. Nearby Easton had a convenient Target and nightlife if needed. St. Michael's had the colorful shops and great restaurants. Renting was easy - key pick up at the rental was ideal. It was a very good family vacation.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I think the cost to rent the house is too high. I rented a 4 bedrm. place in Rehoboth for one week for almost the same cost.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The property location was perfect. We spent much of our time fishing and crabbing from the dock.
The cottage is carpeted in the photos. When we arrived we discoverd the carpeting had been removed exposing the hardwood floors, making it difficult on my older dog. However, it was a great vacation and a nice place to stay.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This house was very nice. Location and view was wonderful. Bedrooms were a little stuffy due to not large enough AC for summer high temps. Overall it was a nice place and we would stay again.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
For the price, I expected a house in a little better condition. The owners need to do some work inside the house and provide a decent set of knives that are usable! Other than that, there were some very nice amenities in the house and, of course, the view was phenomenal.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time. The house was just what we expected. When we arrived there were several bags of stinky garbage sitting by the garage. When the trash collection service did not get them the next morning, ESVR sent someone out to get it and it was gone by that afternoon. We really appreciated their quick response to the problems. They brought us a DVD player on our first night since they guaranteed that there would be one there. We had a great time and enjoyed getting away.
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We loved almost everything. We just weren't prepared for all the critters (saw a snake right by the back door and then a dead bunny in the back yard - we think the snake killed it :() and bugs (ticks especially). Also, the guest toilet was clogged. We also couldn't figure out how to turn the lights on the pier on - thought maybe they didn't work. But loved the location and having the pier to ourselves!!
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
excellent rest and relaxation
View Property: Oxford Beach Cottage