Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our first time at this house. Lovely view, great kitchen, nice pool. It was quiet, comfortable, great to just sit and read or watch the giant screen TV. We did not catch any fish off the pier, probably too hot, but did very well catching crabs. We caught over 3 dozen nice large ones just using traps and lines during the day. Overall very nice place, we will try to come back. It is very convenient to both Easton and St. Michaels.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
beautiful house with a nice pool and jacuzzi. Also, a great view of the water. Close to Easton and St Micheals.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great time, convenient to St Michaels and Easton, but far enough out to be peaceful. We will return!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for our group (seven adults, one infant)! The kitchen was well stocked for cooking (baking dishes, measuring cups, cookie sheets, an electric griddle that was perfect for Saturday morning pancakes, etc.). The only downside was the lack of water pressure in the showers, as mentioned in a previous review.
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The Orchard was absolutely beautiful! We loved our time there in every way, except for the water preasure. There are 4 showers and a dishwasher, but only one could be used at a time without the other having no more than a trickle of water. However, the property, the kitchen supplies, the bedding, the decor, and everything else could not have been more wonderful! I would love to come again!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Our family and extended family reveled in our week at Cove House. The stunning views across Irish Creek, the call of osprey, heron, the jumping fish and crabs transported us far away. We didn't want to leave. The home is in perfect condition on every front, and is a nice layout with the guest cottage for guests. The pool is stunning, and beautifully maintained. It was hard to leave Royal Oak, and the quiet and solitude of this perfect spot on the Eastern shore. Thank you!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great house(s) and great location. Hope to visit again next year
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is a very nice property quiet and secluded, we had a great family vacation with my daughters and grand kids, the weather was hot and sticky all week so we really enjoyed hanging out at the pool and in the bay with the kayaks, lots of room for the kids to play and ride their bikes. St. Michael's is just a short drive away with lots of small shops,good seafood restaurants and ice cream shops!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
One of the most peaceful places I have been. Plus there is so much nature to enjoy! Great for large parties. Only negative were that the beds were as hard as a rock! Other than that, a perfect stay!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This is just a wonderful property- could not be more pleased with the location, views and the layout of the house.
The management staff were very helpful in responding to all questions, large and small.
I have already recommended this property to a friend.
Only concerns are: There is no sign posted with the number of the house. The house is so difficult to find that all deliveries were left at other houses. No one could find the house without assistance. Also, the house was clean but the inside of the oven needed to be cleaned. Finally, guests should be notified that there is only a small amount of toilet paper, detergent, etc in the house- so you need to bring your own.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Relaxing
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Place was great and the property is very beautiful. Make sure to bring your boat and get the full experience of being on the Chesapeake!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a great time, perfect time of year when the weather started getting warm. We relaxed and enjoyed the water view and tranquility! Plenty of room for all of us.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Jess at the property's management company was excellent and great to work with.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property was lovely and the setting was beautiful and quiet. Great dock for crabbing. Tree swings were a nice touch as well as a paddle boat. TV in the main living area would have been nice as well as a TV in the pool/bungalow house. Pool was very nice but could have used heating. All the beds were uncomfortable/too hard. Overall a wonderful getaway.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Well done
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Several items did not work like the plumbing fixtures, screened porch large holes for bugs, grill extremely dirty, stove broken and poorly working. Burned the hair off my arm getting the stove to light. No starter toilet paper nor paper towels. Could not get the music to play at all nor the tv. Very confusing to operate even for folks with extensive knowledge. Those are the complaints, overall a great home!
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time at the Cove House. Boaters should be aware tides can drop very low and strand boats, but beyond that the house was a great vacation spot! Sunsets can't be beat off the back porch.
View Property: The Cove House
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
I AM PRETTY SURE THIS IS MY 6TH YEAR RENTING SYCAMORE ACRES.WHY?? BECAUSE MY GAFFIGAN FAMILY AND I LOVE IT!!! THIS MAKES MY FAMILY REUNION ALONG WITH RENTING CAPTAINS COVE PERFECT. COMPLIMENTS TO ESVR FOR ALWAYS BEING SO HELPFUL!!
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Let me start by complimenting Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals --- absolutely tuned in, gracious, available, responsive, and caring. That alone is unusual.

From the moment of arrival, Sycamore Acres proved to be an excellent platform for our gathering of three generations. Grandchildren could not have been more entertained.

Open, airy, well-equipped main house, with very nice deck and adirondack chairs.

Beautifully appointed and equipped guesthouse. Outstanding pool and pool house. A fine dock. Canoe. Kayak. Paddle Boards.

The trees are spectacular, framing the view, shading the house and yard, and restive for morning coffee and evening (children all asleep) drinks and final chats.

Everyone lamented leaving, and commented about how we have to come back again! That says it all.

Sycamore Acres is a special place. Enjoy ~
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a fantastic family holiday vacation at Sycamore Acres. The property was perfect for our adult family to spend time together and enjoy the New Year.
View Property: Sycamore Acres
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a wonderful time in a very beautiful home. In fact we tried to rent again but it is booked. One item that needs to be attended to. When stripping the master bedroom on the first floor in the main house I discovered that one of the pillows was an absolute disgrace. It was downright filthy. You definitely need to have it replaced. That is the only item of complaint.
View Property: Sycamore Acres