Little Ferry, US
Reviewed: Aug 10, 2015
Property Manager
All in all a great week. No issues whatsoever.
Property
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Seaford, US
Reviewed: Aug 5, 2015
Property Manager
Property
The Osprey Point property had a great view and was well maintained and appointed. The owners have done a great job updating the rooms and bathrooms for the comfort of guests. There were kayaks and a canoe which were well used and much appreciated amenities. The lovely pool and surrounding deck make for a great setting to enjoy the company of family and friends in the shade of the afternoon and into the evening. What a wonderful place to enjoy the wildlife and wonder of St. Michaels, MD. Great size and location for an extended family gathering or reunion.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Potomac, US
Reviewed: Aug 4, 2015
Property Manager
great experience. very professional.
Property
Loved the house and location. FYI: the DVD player did not work....or I could not get it to work. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for letting us know about the DVD player. We have replaced it. So glad you enjoyed your stay!
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Ashbourne
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
It was extremely easy to get a hold of a member of the team, with phone or email contact and prompt response (Thanks, Jessica!). I really appreciated that. When you are spending a huge amount of money on something several states away, one can get very nervous- the team made us feel at ease and simply excited for the getaway. Our only issue was we were told that check in was at 4p, and we got there at 3:45, so there was some waitng around with 3 little children in the driveway, waiting for the text message with the key code. By 4:05, we were all pacing, (or whining) and I called the office. I was told they must have the wrong phone number, and she gave me the keycode. I attempted it and it didn't work. She then said she gave me the wrong keycode and gave me another one. After a few attempts, we finally gained entrance to our beautiful rental. She was very nice about it, but it was a stressful hiccup right off the bat. After that, all was great.
Property
The property is ridiculously gorgeous. Even better than the pictures. We had a ball. We all appreciated how easy it was to do almost everything there: you want to grill? The propane tank is full (not always the case at my own home!) You want to watch TV? There's a big screen TV with Netflix and the remotes all work. You want to kayak? Here's two kayaks, life jackets, and paddles. Just, everything in it's place and all top of the line (linens and pillows galore!) Now- only a couple of nitty gritty things we didn't call about: In the photos online, there are two beds in the kid's room- a single with trundle, and a toddler bed with rails. That was where we planned to put our 3 and 5 year old. On arrival, there is no toddler bed as pictured. We improvised and put him on the trundle mattress in the walk in closet! It worked, but maybe they should change that photo. Also, we had to fip the electrical switches on both the pool and the dock lights on two occasions- not sure what that was about. Also, we noticed the CD cases in the CD tower were mostly empty- not sure if the owners burned them all to their iTunes or what, but we thought that looked like someone ran off with the Cds or something. Worth mentioning... We just had a divine time. The kids were constantly in the pool, leaning how to swim :) And there were deer in the yard! I should submit a picture to you for the site! It was idyllic.
View Property: Wye River Getaway
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Aug 3, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Charlottesville, US
Reviewed: Aug 2, 2015
Property Manager
I was impressed by the speed of response on the few occasions we had maintenance concerns. Each time, we received calls back to communicate the plan, and follow-up calls to ensure the issue was resolved. VERY impressive customer service. Exceeded my expectations.
Property
View Property: Angel Cove Farm
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: The Cove House
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
St Michaels, US
Reviewed: Jul 22, 2015
Property Manager
THIS WAS MY 8TH YEAR USING EASTERN SHORE VACATION AND IT HAS ALWAYS BEEN PERFECT CAN'T THANK EVERYONE AT ESVARENTALS ENOUGH....
Property
2 HOUSES WERE RENTED...FIRST TIME AT BROADWATER VIEW....WONDERFUL!!! 3RD YEAR AT CAPTAINS COVE...WONDERFUL....THANK YOU THANK YOU
View Property: Captains Cove
McLean, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
Since the original home we rented was unavailable at the last minute due to a lightening strike the night before our arrival, the owner of ESVR was very helpful in finding us another property which was very peaceful and quiet. It was a unique property - a 170 acre farm on the water with a pool!
Property
We all enjoyed a peaceful and rejuvenating week on the Eastern Shore!
View Property: Wye River Getaway
Allentown, US
Reviewed: Jul 21, 2015
Property Manager
The members of the team were excellent to work with.
Property
Our family totally enjoyed our stay at Captains Cove. The property was perfect for us. We can't wait to return again next year.
View Property: Captains Cove
Ossining, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
This was our second stay with Eastern Shore Vacation Rentals - and everyone seems most friendly and helpful.
Property
We loved the house, "Off the Grid," but the lack of cooking equipment marred our experience. Considering how very expensive the daily rates are, a basic set of cookware (a frying pan, a skillet, two saucepans and one pot) should have been provided. Guest review was shared with the Owner and the Owner responding buy purchasing new cookware. Both our Owners and ESVR take guest comments very seriously. Manager, Guest Services.
View Property: Off the Grid
Easton, US
Reviewed: Jul 20, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Indian Fields
Elverson, US
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Mallards Landing
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Jul 14, 2015
Property Manager
You have a wonderful team, so easy and pleasant to work with! The best rental team I have worked with anywhere!
Property
A lovely, relaxing spot for a wonderful family vacation!
View Property: Captains Cove
York pa, US
Reviewed: Jul 10, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
port matilda, US
Reviewed: Jul 9, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
PHOENIXVILLE, US
Reviewed: Jul 7, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Glenside, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
My overall experience was above average. The members of the team were helpful and efficient.
Property
We enjoyed our stay very much. The property was just the right size for the number of adults and children in our party. The pool was an added bonus, the porch was delightful, the air-conditioning was a treat and the dock for our sailboat was just right. Thank you!
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
Chester, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
The team was great. They answered all of my questions and provided responses quickly
Property
The property was wonderful and exceeded my expectations. The kitchen had everything we needed and more. The house was lovely and well maintained. The amenities were outstanding. We loved kayaking, crabbing, and fishing. The pool table was a great hit with the grandkids. We really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely come back again.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Towson, US
Reviewed: Jul 6, 2015
Property Manager
Contacted staff several times about maintenance issues at the property and each time the response was appropriate and timely.
Property
Beautiful property and home that needs some attention to maintenance prior to guest arrival in order to be truly ready for renting. We had several issues during just one week: no internet or phone service, chair dry rotted and broke when sat in, outside shower came off the hinges when opened, picture not properly secured on wall fell. There were other smaller issues in the home as well (shower drained very slowly, toilet paper holder came off wall, etc.). When I am on vacation I don't want to deal with a homes maintenance issues.
View Property: Heron Point
Lookout Mountain, US
Reviewed: Jul 5, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Excellent stay at The Martini Cottage! Have already had several friends ask us about the house, because of pictures we have shared. We have highly recommended it.
View Property: Martini Cottage
Sykesville, US
Reviewed: Jul 4, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Ellicott City, US
Reviewed: Jul 2, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Martini Cottage
Reviewed: Jul 1, 2015
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sycamore Acres