Lutherville Timonium, US
Reviewed: Jun 25, 2016
Property Manager
Web site very user friendly.
Property
Duck Cove Cottage was just adorable. Very cozy. The area was so quite. Loved sitting on the porch and waiting for the crab boats to come in. Easy to get around, had no problem finding anything. Even took a day trip into Oxford. Loved the Neavitt area!
View Property: Duck Cove Cottage
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Jun 24, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Osprey Point is a lovely home on a great piece of property. The house makes the most of the water views. We just wished the pool were heated, as the water was very cold during our stay, mid-June. In all, we had a great week. Thanks!
Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 23, 2016
Property Manager
The Eastern Shore team was terrific, making our stay seamless. The keyless lock system--so that we were able to just arrive at the property--was quite convenient.
Property
What a beautiful property. The waterfront setting is stunning: the house is set on the mouth of the Choptank, with broad water views. The lawn is gorgeous, and the grounds are very well kept. Even the driveway is exceptional: it is a classic manor house in every sense. We spent our days by the pool, and the evenings around the fire pit. I'd get up early to watch the sunrise from the dock. I could easily see the plentiful crabs, so we'll set crab pots the next time we visit. The house is well-appointed and comfortable inside. We were thrilled with every aspect of our stay. Be sure to bring bug spray as, being right on the bay, there were many bugs at night.
View Property: Hudson Manor
Fort Washington, US
Reviewed: Jun 21, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Creek Cottage
HUMMELSTOWN, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
Red lion, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Team was friendly and helpful
Property
Nice place, great view.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Spring City, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica and Brian provided superior customer service and attended to our requests quickly, politely and professionally.
Property
Town & Country is the perfect bay vacation home. From the waterfront views to screened porches to the partial shaded pool; every detail was perfect. Beautiful kitchen, open floor plan, dual master bedrooms make this the ultimate St Michaels experience.
View Property: Town & Country
Ashburn, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Great Falls, US
Reviewed: Jun 19, 2016
Property Manager
We've now rented several times with the ESVR team, and it has been a positive and easy experience each and every time. Terrific, friendly folks who try very hard to deliver a positive vacation experience. Great to work with them!
Property
We loved Off the Grid - its layout and location on the property are excellent, with views all around. The house is convenient to the dock and the waterside. The kitchen is now well equipped overall. There's a great fire pit, and the pool and hot tub are beautiful. Grounds were very, very well maintained. It's a super property. Two small suggestions. 1) We could never figure out how to get the internal or external stereo system working - some specific directions on that would be helpful and 2) the "property operations" handbook (i.e., important house tips) needs updating to address trash removal, home wifi password, etc. The only other caveat is that if you plan to dock a boat and move in/out of the Choptank River, you need to be very, very mindful of the tides or you can get locked out of the cove until the tides rise again.
View Property: Off the Grid
Rockville, US
Reviewed: Jun 18, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Heron Point
Singer Island, US
Reviewed: Jun 16, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Memory Lane
x, US
Reviewed: Jun 15, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The property was great -- as advertised. Beautiful property, easy check-in and quick responsiveness, enough kitchenware, etc. I would say my biggest complaint is that when you are spending $1,000/night somewhere, you expect certain things: enough toilet paper, paper towels, trash bags, laundry and dish detergent, etc. There was definitely not that at this property. Seems like a simple solution -- go to Costco, stock up on all that stuff, and make sure your guests have what they need so they don't have to make 5 grocery store runs in 3 days because they keep finding things they need to buy. MANAGER RESPONSE: Glad to see you had a good time and enjoyed Lovely Cove. As is standard practice in the industry, we provide a "starter" amount of paper products and toiletries, however, those items are the responsibility of the guest. Please be sure to refer to our FAQ page http://www.easternshorevacations.com/faq.asp#planArrival) or your Rental Agreement for a clarification of what is and is not provided.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Annapolis, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
On arrival it was hot (88) and 1 of the 2 a/c compressors was not working. Being one of the first really hot days of spring and Memorial day week-end the HVAC service contractor was overloaded and could not get to us for 2 days. The mgt. company went out of their way to install 3 window A/C's which cooled the house down and saved the day. We had 2 young children under 3 and their room would have been intolerable without the window A/C's. The problem was quickly repaired when the contractor arrived. Thanks to ESVR for saving our week.
Property
The setting on the water and all the accommodations were outstanding and as listed and shown on the website. The house was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed. The 2 kayaks were a treat and combined with the 2 paddle boards we brought it enabled everyone to get out on the bay and my grandson caught some perch off the dock. Our family was staying for a wedding in St. Michael's and the location was great, about halfway between the church and our family living on Tilghman Island. Some of us went fishing on the Bay and came back with plenty of Rock fish which made a great meal cooked on the grill. The only suggestion would be to have a gas grill rather than charcoal .
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
litchfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 14, 2016
Property Manager
Team members were quick to answer emails which was great!
Property
Loved the property - would have liked some more information on how to combat the flies they were everywhere and by the time we realized the sliding doors needed to be aligned just right they were already in the home. Would have liked to have had another roll of paper towels left as well as dish soap. Thoroughly enjoyed the home ;-)
View Property: Indian Fields
Ardmore, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The water views were amazing and the house was extremely spacious and met all our needs.
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was very nice- it had everything we needed. The location and view were beautiful. We will be going back for sure!! The only thing we had a problem with was the front door. It didn't latch properly. If we weren't careful the door would swing open unexpectedly. Please be sure to fix this as a small child or pet could wander outside.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Arlington, US
Reviewed: Jun 10, 2016
Property Manager
Jessica was professional and answered all of my questions promptly.
Property
House was lovely and perfect for the 6 of us. It was super clean. It was also larger than we expected, with 3 full bathrooms. We expected 2 plus 1/2 bath. We could have used a few more glasses, as some were cracked. There was a boat dock as advertised. No boat ramp was advertised, so none was expected; however, it was tricky to get into/out of our kayaks and canoe and SUP off the dock, especially at low tide. But, we managed, and got better at it by the 3rd day.
View Property: Red White and View
Colden, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
Good experience.
Property
We had a fabulous time but the place was lacking: no soap in any of the bathrooms, towels were thin and some of them just rags, beds were all very hard and uncomfortable, pots and pans very poor shape, dishes need to be replaced, no cereal bowls or salad plates, no red wine glasses, only 2 packs of dish washer detergent and two very small bottles of dish detergent, only 1 roll of toilet paper for each bathroom, poorly organized kitchen. We felt as though all of this should have been provided. The house itself was beautiful and roomy as were the grounds. We loved the water and the pool and surrounding area. We had a marvelous time but would not return unless the above changes were made. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for your feedback and glad to hear you had a great time. As is standard practice in the industry, ESVR provides a few small things such as a starter roll of toilet paper, dish soap, etc. until you are able to get to the grocery store, however, as per our rental agreement these items are not provided by the owners. We have let the homeowner know that an inventory of kitchen items is in order to replace/stock up the items you mentioned. We appreciate your taking the time to let us know about your experience.
View Property: Lovely Cove Farm
Clarksboro, US
Reviewed: Jun 8, 2016
Property Manager
I never spoke to a living soul. All communication was done by email and texting.
Property
Simplicity Cottage is a piece of heaven. Just loved it.
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Hagerstown, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
When we arrived at the house the grill did not have a grid. I called your office and was told to look in the garage. Still no grid. Within the hour a very nice gentlemen arrived with a new grill. While we were setting up the grill we found the other grid lying in the grass. He was very kind and understanding. He wtild us he was on call all weekend if we needed anything at all. I am a customer service supervisor and the experience exceeded by expectations.
Property
We are from Maryland and usually drive south for vacations. Eight adults were in our party 4 over the age of 80. Due to health issues they could not withstand long distances in the car. We checked out your internet sight and decided to give it a try. I am so glad we did. A 3 hour trip for us, the amenities were perfect. Memories for a lifetime were made. Thank you for making this trip special. We will definitely book again.
View Property: Bay Water Cottage
Woodbine, US
Reviewed: Jun 6, 2016
Property Manager
Haves rented thru ESVR for many years, it is now easier than ever. Book online, all info comes as email and check in thru the t. Simple as pie!
Property
Fantastic property for family getaway. We had 10 adults and we were very comfortable, there is plenty of room. Best location for closeness to St. Michaels, within walking distance if you are used to long walks. Or just a 5 minute drive. Pool, dock, garage with ping pong, air hockey, outside fire pit , we enjoyed it all!
View Property: Town & Country
monrovia, US
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Friendly and efficient, thank you.
Property
Quiet; the one word I would use to describe the location of this property. It was lovely.
View Property: Pandion
Reviewed: Jun 5, 2016
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Oxbow Farm
Reviewed: Jun 3, 2016
Property
Our stay at Loblolly Cove was wonderful. The house and property is beautiful. While we weren't able to take advantage of the pool due to rain, we enjoyed spending time on the screened in porch and the beautiful view. If we had to be stuck inside a house on a rainy day, it was great to be in one as nice and this. We cooked breakfast in the newly renovated kitchen and utilized the game room to pass the time. We also took the short car ride to nearby St. Michael's to explore the town. I would definitely recommend this property and would love to come back next year!
View Property: Loblolly Cove