Reviewed: Jun 16, 2018
Property
Stupendous. This is a superb shore house. Great for entertaining or lounging with a relaxed modern aesthetic. Would definitely come back next year.
View Property: Osprey Point
West Lawn, US
Reviewed: Apr 23, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Crosswinds
Suffolk, US
Reviewed: Apr 21, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Beautiful house, beautiful view, friendly environment, outstanding food
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
The property is utterly charming!! It is comfortable and well equipped, and the owners clearly have thought of everything to make your stay relaxing and enjoyable. The house is situated on a beautiful waterway which is lovely to explore by kayak, and feels private and secluded yet is just minutes to both Easton and St. Michaels. The home more than met my expectations!!! The owners definitely care about their guests' experience and have thought of everything for a perfect getaway. The views of Oak Creek from the home are lovely and peaceful and the proximity to the quaint towns of St. Michaels and Easton make this both a relaxing and interesting place to visit.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Great place and waterfront location- Close to St. Michael and other great areas- Very clean and well equipped
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
the house is very well appointed. there is everything you could possibly need and its impeccably outfitted and super clean which is very important to me. the minute you enter, you feel as thought its YOUR home. i loved the water front venue. so great for rowing ...super tranquil, almost hypnotic and then at night you get the cool metro vibe with the bridge that is illuminated with lights.ps you get the view from two of the three bedrooms. great town, tons to do. charming little antiquated block. i was ready to move right in and not leave
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Reviewed: Apr 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
It was a great place, well priced and so cozy. There were 5 of us and there was plenty of space. We loved sipping coffee on the dock and relaxing in the hot tub at the end of the day. The kitchen is well equipped for all types of meal preparation. The fireplace and outdoor fire pit were great to sit around. Hard to pick one feature as I have noted above there were many facets of the property that made out stay perfect.
View Property: Back Street Cottage
Easton, US
Reviewed: Apr 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Swans Rest
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Nice amenities and well equipped kitchen.
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
SO many wonderful touches...a few bottles of champagne were left for us. We also had plenty of paper products and didn't feel the need to bring everything. The pantry also had a few odds and ends that were appreciated.
Easton, US
Reviewed: Jan 30, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Everything went smoothly and the home was perfect, The house was well appointed and the setting was just gorgeous. We came in the winter but would love to return in the summer to enjoy all of the other wonderful features and the outdoor areas. The setting and the layout were just perfect! Excellent property for friends getaway or several families. Large gathering areas and private bedrooms. Great kitchen and outdoor areas. The dock and the views were so peaceful.
View Property: Off the Grid
Lewes, US
Reviewed: Jan 5, 2018
Property Manager
Property
Very easy to reach (via email) and their response was quick. Signed a contract via email. Emailed me on the day of arrival when the house was ready to move into along with the passcode to enter into the lock box. ESVR sent an email after we arrived asking if everything was good, along with their info if we needed to contact ESVR. The day of departure ESVR emailed instructions on what was expected of us to do in the home before we departed (towels, bedding, thermostat, etc.). Also gave the code to enter into the lock box, that in turn lets ESVR know that we were checking out, so to speak. Very thorough Nice home - loved the fire place (we - 4 adults - rent this home for NewYears Eve). Friendly kitchen to work in - well equipped with dishes, glasses, pots and pans. Bedrooms are nice but wish both bedrooms were the same size -second bedroom was ok but bathroom was really little. Third bedroom has a bathroom across the hallway.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Takoma Park, US
Reviewed: Jan 4, 2018
Property Manager
Property
I love your company and think you do a great job and pay attention to details. That you have a survey like this shows a desire to respond to customer feedback which is the most important thing in any business. The company is very easy to deal with and responsive to questions. I really appreciated the little details like the New Years card and champagne, and the soaps and shampoos in the bathroom. The house was clean and well equipped, the heating worked well. The very best thing is that you are dog friendly, and that makes a huge difference for me.
View Property: Mallard Point Cottage
Gaithersburg, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Simsbury, US
Reviewed: Jan 3, 2018
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Osprey Point
North Amerherst, US
Reviewed: Jan 2, 2018
Property Manager
Property
When the heat went out the tech support was fantastic and wonderful people handling the problem especially for being 12-3am! Thank you
View Property: Red Shake Cottage
Washington, US
Reviewed: Dec 26, 2017
Property Manager
Property
We really enjoyed our ESVR experience. The house was great for our family holiday with a group that ranged from age 12 to 81. Thanks!
View Property: Pines at Irish Creek
Forest Hill, US
Reviewed: Nov 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Nov 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Great response to inquiries
View Property: Memory Lane
West Chester, US
Reviewed: Nov 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Overall a great experience.
View Property: Bushey Heath Farm
New Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Thing
Valley Forge, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding 3 bedroom rental that feels more like a home with lots of amenities provided by the owner. The waterfront cove is exceptional with deep water boating available. The property is very convenient to St. Michaels offering the opportunity to dine out or go sailing on the Salena ll. We found ourselves doing day trips to Easton and Oxford then returning via the ferry.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Would have liked to have more flexibility with guest list. Kids over 1 will count the same as an adult....This is kind of stringent. Also, if some people stay just a few days, can they be "replaced" with other guests, so long as total count always the same? MANAGER RESPONSE: ESVR and our homeowners are required to follow the restrictions for vacation rentals that are set forth by the county as a condition of obtaining a license. This includes maximum occupancy limits of no more than 2 guests per bedroom, and anyone over the age of 18 months counts. Yes, if you have guests at different times that is acceptable, so long as the maximum occupancy does not exceed the posted amount. Other rules, such as no smoking, are sometimes driven by liability insurance policies that are required by the County for the homeowner to obtain a license as well. We are glad to hear you had an overall great vacation and hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
View Property: Sunrise Cove