New Bloomfield, US
Reviewed: Nov 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Pandion
Bethesda, US
Reviewed: Nov 12, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Shore Thing
Valley Forge, US
Reviewed: Oct 27, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Outstanding 3 bedroom rental that feels more like a home with lots of amenities provided by the owner. The waterfront cove is exceptional with deep water boating available. The property is very convenient to St. Michaels offering the opportunity to dine out or go sailing on the Salena ll. We found ourselves doing day trips to Easton and Oxford then returning via the ferry.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Washington, US
Reviewed: Oct 20, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Simplicity Cottage
Ocean Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Would have liked to have more flexibility with guest list. Kids over 1 will count the same as an adult....This is kind of stringent. Also, if some people stay just a few days, can they be "replaced" with other guests, so long as total count always the same? MANAGER RESPONSE: ESVR and our homeowners are required to follow the restrictions for vacation rentals that are set forth by the county as a condition of obtaining a license. This includes maximum occupancy limits of no more than 2 guests per bedroom, and anyone over the age of 18 months counts. Yes, if you have guests at different times that is acceptable, so long as the maximum occupancy does not exceed the posted amount. Other rules, such as no smoking, are sometimes driven by liability insurance policies that are required by the County for the homeowner to obtain a license as well. We are glad to hear you had an overall great vacation and hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
View Property: Sunrise Cove
Dowingtwon, US
Reviewed: Oct 19, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I have been working with ESVR for well over a decade & they have always been extremely helpful & accommodating & quick to respond to all issues that arise. I love Caulk's Cove. I have been renting this home for over a decade. It is comfortable, clean, quiet & private with beautiful views. it is extremely well appointed & the beautiful remodeled kitchen this year made it even nicer.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Hyattsville, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Downingtown, US
Reviewed: Oct 18, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Grace Creek Cottage
Woodbridge, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Retreat
Accident, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Broadwater View
abingdon, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Please upgrade the television in the main family room. This television is at least 20 years old with outdated technology and very poor picture quality. It is the only drawback to this property. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for this feedback. We will be sure to discuss with the property owners. We appreciate your repeated business with ESVR and look forward to seeing you again on MD's Eastern Shore!
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Chicago, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Thistle Dew
Frederick, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Good communication, easy check in check out, Fantastic amenities and location
View Property: Chesapeake Pines
Gambrills, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
This is the third year we have stayed and we love the house and property! Sunsets are beautiful, crabs are easily caught from the pier. The atmosphere is very relaxing.House was clean and the upgrades to the kitchen are wonderful.
View Property: Caulks Cove
Colorado Springs, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Dukes Street Cottage
Cinnaminson, US
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Ive used ESVR for years and always received good service
View Property: Cedar Cove on the Miles
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Reviewed: Oct 17, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Secret Garden
Scarsdale, US
Reviewed: Oct 16, 2017
Property Manager
Property
What a terrific house! We would definitely rent Crabber's Cove again in our next visit back to St. Michael's. Very easy to request a booking, sign lease, make scheduled payments, and communicate with the ESVR company online (has very prompt response time with my request to book and also resend me the rental info). Great house for our family-- arrived to find the house as advertised .The screened in porch was my favorite for enjoying my morning coffee. The large number of cable channels offered with very comfortable furniture to enjoy the football games was a hit with grandpa.The proximity to town allowed grandma to walk there. My daughters loved hanging out in the backyard on the dock.
View Property: Crabbers Cove
Chevy Chase, US
Reviewed: Oct 15, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Town Creek Haven
St. Davids, US
Reviewed: Oct 10, 2017
Property Manager
Property
A big reason we chose the Crosswinds was the indoor pool advertised on the website, yet it was broken and not usable. We should be due a refund. Also, there were a ton of cigarette butts on the front deck and ground when we arrived. A bit disappointing - especially for the price. For that price, everything should work and be pristine. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are truly sorry you were disappointed in your stay at Crosswinds. All of our properties are inspected prior to guest arrival and we did not note a problem with the pool at that time. You commented that it was very warm in the pool area and that prevented you from using it. It was also unseasonably hot this weekend and perhaps just an adjustment was needed. We do have a property manager on call 24/7 and make that number available to our guests in several ways prior to checkin. It is our policy to address any concerns right away and keep your vacation on track. Unfortunately, we were not made aware of the issue until checkout time so we could not address it. The problem has since been addressed. We thank you for your feedback.
View Property: Crosswinds
Darien, US
Reviewed: Oct 9, 2017
Property Manager
Property
I really had no dealings with ESVR since I used Home Away.I would have rather preferred to use ESVR like in the past. The house was deceiving as it's a 2nd story walk-up and the stairs are rickety.Our guests ended up in the loft which made it a 3rd set of stairs to hike up each time.The central AC was closed off and a single wall unit that did not cool the space!Never able to locate a dishwasher or outside trash can to leave our trash.Would not return here again. Not at all what we expected.Even our two small dogs did not like all the stairs.Would not recommend this place to anyone except a couple that might want to use the kayak and you still have to get it to the public launch spot.Needless to say,we did not use any of the so called amenities. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are sorry you were disappointed in your vacation at this property. ESVR does market our properties on third party sites such as HomeAway, VRBO and Airbnb, however, we do not have a lot of control over the information provided. The best way to book any of our properties is directly with ESVR--there are no extra service fees, our reservationists will happily answer questions in person, and we provide floor plans and virtual tours, which are not allowed on these other sites. It does state in the listing description that this is "A very quaint and tastefully decorated 2nd floor studio apartmentand loft." We are sorry you did not realize this. Also, please note that we have a property manager on call 24/7 to address any concerns you have while in property and encourage our guests to contact us immediately with any issues so we can get their vacation on track quickly. We hope to see you again on MD's Eastern Shore and look forward to helping you find a spot that suits your needs better.
View Property: Secret Garden
Beachwood, US
Reviewed: Oct 8, 2017
Property Manager
Property
Love Love Pandion, it is so serene and beautiful. The views are so relaxing, just what we needed. This was our second time renting there and there have been improvements to the property.
View Property: Pandion
Ephrata, US
Reviewed: Oct 4, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Sunset Beach Cottage
Rochester, US
Reviewed: Oct 3, 2017
Property Manager
Property
View Property: Queen Anne