Crabber`s Cove

Adorable Cottage Just Minutes to Historic District

Instant Quote

Guests 6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms 3
Allows Pets Yes
Property Size 2,112 sq. ft.

Overview

Bedding:  1 King, 2 Queen, 1 Twin (Noted as Full on Floorplan)
Pet Policy:  Dog Friendly, Dogs Travel Free (2 dog limit please)

Comfortably furnished, spruced up and ready for your visit, this cottage is perfectly located for small families or couples visiting St. Michaels who want to be close to the action. A short bike ride or trip into town, with proximity to the St. Michaels Community Pool and Harbourtown Golf Course, all the amenities of staying in town are close at hand, yet you can enjoy the privacy of a waterfront home, with private dock and screened porch. The new owners have furnished kayaks, bikes and even a few crab pots so you can try your own hand at crabbing, and the Crab Claw is just a mile away for a backup plan if you have no luck! There's even an outdoor firepit (firewood not included) to enjoy a marshmallow and hot dog roast, or just warm up on unexpectedly cool evenings! A perfect getaway spot with lots of great amenities.

Features


Interior
Linens/Towels provided  
A
ir Conditioning
Washer/Dryer
Landline Wireless
Internet Satellite/Cable Included

Exterior
Private Dock:  60' Dock 4/5'MLW
Waterfront: Long Haul Creek
Propane Grill
(3) Bikes Included
(2) Single Kayaks
(1) 15' Canoe
Horshoe Pit
Outdoor Firepit (Firewood not provided)

Location

Availability



Apr - 2017
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30
May - 2017
S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 9 10 11 12 13
14 15 16 17 18 19 20
21 22 23 24 25 26 27
28 29 30 31
Jun - 2017
S M T W T F S
        1 2 3
4 5 6 7 8 9 10
11 12 13 14 15 16 17
18 19 20 21 22 23 24
25 26 27 28 29 30
Jul - 2017
S M T W T F S
            1
2 3 4 5 6 7 8
9 10 11 12 13 14 15
16 17 18 19 20 21 22
23 24 25 26 27 28 29
30 31
Aug - 2017
S M T W T F S
    1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Sep - 2017
S M T W T F S
          1 2
3 4 5 6 7 8 9
10 11 12 13 14 15 16
17 18 19 20 21 22 23
24 25 26 27 28 29 30
Oct - 2017
S M T W T F S
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12 13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26 27 28
29 30 31
Nov - 2017
S M T W T F S
      1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30
     Available
     Unavailable
     Check-in
     Check-out

Guest Reviews

Page: 1 of 2 Write a Review
Philip
Lake Grove, US
Reviewed: Sep 26, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Jennifer
Manheim
Reviewed: Aug 20, 2016
Property Manager
Property
This was our third summer renting with ESVR and our second with this same property. Both properties and all ESVR interactions have been top notch!!!
Glenn and Roberta
x, US
Reviewed: Aug 1, 2016
Property Manager
Previous renters left a cell phone behind. Staff stopped by to pick it up. No problems.
Property
Crabber's Cove was lovely and peaceful. The family really enjoyed having access to the bikes and kayaks. A beautiful property. A short ride to town by bike or car. Loved that we could bring the dog along. A wonderful, relaxing experience. Thank you!
Mary
Clarks Summit, US
Reviewed: Jul 25, 2016
Property Manager
Always very courteous, knowledgeable and very helpful.
Property
....perfection
joanne
Reviewed: Jul 19, 2016
Property Manager
Property
Cindy
Chesterfield, US
Reviewed: Jun 13, 2016
Property Manager
Property
The house was very nice- it had everything we needed. The location and view were beautiful. We will be going back for sure!! The only thing we had a problem with was the front door. It didn't latch properly. If we weren't careful the door would swing open unexpectedly. Please be sure to fix this as a small child or pet could wander outside.
Mary Jane
Shrewsbury, US
Reviewed: Sep 29, 2015
Property Manager
Every ESVR team member that I spoke to during the process of finalizing our visit to Crabber's Cove in Saint Michaels was friendly and very helpful.
Property
Crabber's Cove is a wonderful home in an ideal location if you are interested in a tranquil vacation. We thoroughly enjoyed the beautiful waterfront view and our long walks with our two dogs on the quiet roads in the area of the property. We greatly appreciate that the property is pet friendly. Crabber's Cove is well maintained and offers all of the amenities that you need during your stay. It was a pleasure renting through ESVR.
Jennifer
Manheim
Reviewed: Aug 26, 2015
Property Manager
Property
Wendy
Greeneville, US
Reviewed: May 25, 2015
Property Manager
I worked with Jess and she was extraordinarily helpful from beginning to end. She helped me find a property that met our needs perfectly and helped us check in with ease. She also was very helpful along the way, answering questions, and giving suggestions for activities while we were there.
Property
This property was absolutely perfect for our family, It had enough space that we could have privacy, but also had wonderful spaces for family times. We enjoyed the large dining table for family dinners the large screened in porch and the firepit outside by the water for evening fun. The house was very well appointed and had every item we needed. Its an excellent location, near the town of st Michaels, but yet very private. We had a very memorable family vacation at Crabbers Cove. I will definitely go back.
Barbara
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Glad you arranged such beautiful weather for us but you could have put some fish in the creek.guest in the bedroom without a bath did me complain that the bed was really uncomfortable. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the feedback, sorry we couldn't score perfectly on both fish AND weather!! The homeowners have replaced the bed so we hope you'll come back and try your hand at fishing again!
joan
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was great. Everything in house was clean and updated. All amenities were present, and very thoughtful. I would definitely recommend this house to non kayakers. The only problem we had was that the kayaks were almost impossible to launch. The tide rises and falls and when it is low you cannot get I and out of boat from dock
There is no sandy beach so you cannot launch from loose rocks.
Other than this the house was more than perfect
Aaron
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
House was very clean, the layout was excellent, and the screened in porch really put things over the top. I would not hesitate to stay here again. The back yard is very big and the front yard is massive. The location was very quiet.
Irene
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Perfect place for our family vacation. Weather was perfect, fireworks were in the back yard and the town was close to get to if you wanted to site see. The place could use some updates. The the digital bake on the oven did not work and the bottom cover fell off indicating by the duct tape this was not the first time. The fan in the large master needs to be balanced or replaced. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks very much for the feedback, the homeowner has replaced the oven. Hope to see you back on the Eastern Shore!
Erin
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We had a relaxing four day weekend and enjoyed the kayaks, fire pit and bicycles. The screened in porch is a great bonus - we ate all our meals out there (and more than a few naps). The view is beautiful. The location is within biking distance of St. Michaels.
Lorraine
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great place and serene location. Stove needs to be fixed or replaced would be my only criticism. MANAGER RESPONSE: The homeowner has replaced the stove based on the review. Thanks so much!
Jim
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was perfect for the weekend stay with our midshipman from USNA. It provided a great, relaxing place to visit with our son - only wish the weather would have been more cooperative.
Mary Ellen
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
the place was absolutely great,we were all so pleased we couldn't ask for anything more. however, the neighbor was miserable i would make sure you let renters know that you have to be very quiet. we got yelled at 3 times during daytime hours that we were too loud. we did not disobey any noise ordinances. I was thinking of renting this place for Thanksgiving with my family but will not now because of the neighbor. My girlfriends and I go away every year for a girls weekend and never did anyone complain about us, we are all parents and responsible women and would never offend anyone. It's a shame for the owner of the property that there is such a cranky neighbor. Besides the neighbor issue the place was wonderful and the management company was also professional so no complaints there. MANAGER RESPONSE: We are so sorry you had a run in with the neighbor during your stay. We hope you may consider another ESVR home and hope to see you back on MDs Eastern Shore!
Amy
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
We were so enchanted by the home and it's location on Long Haul Cove. The property was lovely, felt a million miles away but still so convenient to town by bike or foot. The kayaks were a plus and enjoyed by all. Loved the Adirondack chairs either with a cup of coffee in the morning or by the fire pit at night. Maybe a couple more? ESVR did a great job as always and was very accommodating when we needed to use them as a business center to take care of some things at home. Would love to return next year!
Jeanne
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
This property worked perfectly for us as we had four adults, two children and two dogs. We appreciated all the amenities such as the canoe, swing, hammock, bicycles and crab pots. The location is on the water and close enough to town. Everyone had a wonderful time!!
Mark
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house is wonderful - very comfortable and nice open layout with terrific outdoor space. The owners have thoughtfully provided kayaks, a canoe, and bikes so you can just show up and start having fun. Very close to St. Michaels town. We would definitely stay in Crabbers Cove again, and highly recommend it to others.
Joseph
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Enjoyed our stay at Crabbers Cove.....especially the canoe
Angela
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great toys (kayaks, bikes, crabbing gear, etc.) Good crabbing. Location great for boating--sheltered with quick access to Miles and Easter Bay. Not a great view--in a cove. Bedroom next to porch not good for couples--no privacy. Probably fine for family with children. Good screened porch. Could smell that it was a dog friendly house--could use deodorizing. Some maintenance issues with back porch doors and sliding screen in kitchen and stove. Very convenient access to St. Michaels, but still a country atmosphere. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thank you for the feedback. We will pass along your maintence comments to the owners who are very attentive to property maintenance issues. I am glad you had a nice stay overall! As of April 1, 2013 ""Owners have added new doors to the screened porch and a new burner for the stove. There are privacy screens in the Queen bed/bath rooms, and instructions for operation have now been put in place."""
Lirys
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
The house was beautiful, but for a group of 3 30-year-old couples it wasn't the best spot. The elderly neighbor was very rude when we tried to make conversation by the water and came into the yard uninvited on two occasions. To be honest we did have music on the porch, but it wasn't very late and it was on the weekend so I don't think it was unreasonable. However, the house was otherwise great and came with bikes, a canoe and kayaks and was in a perfect location for afternoon outdoor activities like running. Not much in the way of kitchen supplies (oil, spices) so bring your own. MANAGER RESPONSE: Thanks for the feedback. We are sorry you had this encounter with the neighbor and will bring this to the attention of the owner. We do not supply spices and kitchen supplies so that guests have room to bring their own and also because it can attract pests. I am glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay.
Patrick
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Crabber's Cove was the perfect retreat away for our family of four. The house was in good shape and the dock was perfect for fishing, crabbing and swimming. The dining area and family room are nice and open and you can see into the kitchen. A very nice house that our family of four enjoyed. And close to St. Michaels...
Norm
Reviewed: Oct 28, 2014
Property Manager
Property
Great in all respects!

About the Area - St. Michaels

During the War of 1812, St. Michaels gained its name as "the town that fooled the British". The residents of St. Michaels, having been forewarned that British barges were positioned on the waters to attack with cannon fire, hoisted lanterns into the trees above the city. This first successful "blackout" fooled the British into overshooting the town's houses and shipyards. Only one house, forever since known as Cannonball House, was struck. The industry was largely concentrated around shipbuil...
Shopping Boutique Shopping in Historic District
Restaurants Ranges from fine dining to crab houses
Groceries Several Major and Gourmet Stores
Learn More

Similar Properties